We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Devon has to go!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Devon has to go!!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Front office staff - Devon is a piece or work in progress... Needs CS training, Needs personal dress code at work enforced! [fix him or ditch him] Attitude and professional attention to guests... Perhaps night shift - 11pm-7am might help!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank X8773FLrobertd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear X8773FlRobertd,

We want to thank you for taking a moment of your time to provide information about your recent stay at our location here at the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn. We do encourage guest feedback as well as constructive criticism if needed, although we were very sorry to read, and after speaking with you over the phone in conversation, to hear, that you yourself, felt this strongly about one of our Guest Services Representatives. The representative you have mentioned is actually a guest favorite due to his kind and caring nature for humanity, as well as his willingness to serve all guests while performing his work requirements according to hotel policy and procedure. His many talents, as well as the efforts of all of our staff members are what enable us to continue to be an Award Winning property year after year. We do thank you for your business.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    102
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
192
140
32
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grottoes, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Had no problems with this property or any of the staff, very efficient and welcoming. Nice room, rate consistent with other Hampton's we have used. Easy access to major roads, comfortable and very clean. Would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamingAimlessly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Roaming Aimlessly,

Our entire staff and managment team here at the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn., would like to thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us! Glad to read you found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable, and our staff professional, efficient and welcoming. We do thank you for your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dandridge, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The staff was polite, helpful and professional at all times. My room was small and noisy snoring sound came from the A/C system when not activated. The television was too small and outdated. The rooms were clean and attractive. Hotel located conveniently near I40 about 20 miles east of Knoxville, TN.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Rick P,

Thank you so much for taking a moment to comment about your recent stay with us! We are glad to see that you enjoyed our clean and convenient property, as well as the great customer service provided by our professional staff! Thank you for your business, and we look forward to welcoming you back again when you are in the area.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Extremely friendly staff and beautifully decorated lobby plus breakfast area. Super location! Great room, wonderful mattress and bedding, clean and nice, soothing colors. We will definitely stay there again if at all possible! Breakfast staff courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Barbara S,

Our entire staff and management team would like to say thank you for providing our TripAdvisor audience with a review of your recent stay with us here at the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed everything about our property and our excellent customer service provided by our team of great staff members! Thank you for your business, and we would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back again when you are in the area!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington DC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had a great stay here at Hampton Inn Danridge. Hotel is modern and well maintained. We had no issues at all. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Easy access on/off I-40. Good halfway point between Washington DC and Memphis our destination.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Chuck C,

We would like to say thank you for taking some time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us here at the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn! We are so glad to read that you had a great stay with us and that everything exceeded your expectations from the clean, comfortable rooms to the excellent breakfast, to the easy freeway access. Thank you for your business and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, SC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We recently took a trip to visit friends in the Knoxville area and chose to stay at the Hampton Inn, Dandridge, TN. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful, the rooms were updated and very clean. I was able to keep up with business and enjoy the weekend. I would have enjoyed some time to use the pool and fitness center. I'll make sure I do next visit. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Kathy S,

All of us here at the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn., would like to thank you for taking some of your time out to provide our TripAdvisor audience with a review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind compliments about our staff, they do work hard to ensure every guest stays happy here. We're glad to see you enjoyed our clean rooms and breakfast menu as well! You will indeed however have to come back when you are not on a "working weekend" and definately take time out to enjoy the pool and fitness centre! We do thank you for your business and we will be waiting to welcome you back again soon!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is a phenomenally clean and pristine property. The staff are warm and inviting. We really enjoyed the amenities and it was nice being right off I-40. We would definitely come back to the Hampton Inn Dandridge!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fredron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Fredron B,

Everyone here at the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn., would like to say thank you so much for sharing your stay with us on TripAdvisor! Thank you for your high praises to our warm and inviting staff and we're glad to see you enjoyed all of our amenities as well. It's great to hear that you felt so welcomed and so comfortable during your stay. We love to have fun getting to know our guests, and it's just the topping on the cake when our guests share about their visit to others. We hope you had fun at the wedding reception, and, when you are back in our area we would love to have you as our guests again. Thank you for your business, and hopefully we will see you again soon!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandridge
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#2 of 12 in Morristown
89 reviews
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dandridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dandridge

Property: Hampton Inn Dandridge
Address: 126 Sharon Dr, Dandridge, TN 37725-4691
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dandridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Dandridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dandridge Hotel Dandridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing