We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cut Above”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cut Above”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Hampton Inn always delivers a clean comfortable bed, etc. This particular Hampton had a wonderful earnestly happy staff that made staying there so pleasant. Everything was very clean and up to date. Breakfast was also better than the average Hampton. Well done.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Butterflynana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Butterflynana,

On behalf of the Award Winning Staff & Management team here at the Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn., we truly do want to thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us.We are glad to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our property, the breakfast, the many amenties, as well as the customer service provided by our staff! We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your business, and we do hope to welcome you back again soon when you are in the area.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    98
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
180
134
32
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is true example of commitment to customer service. Exceptional facility and staff. Close to expressway I 40. Resturaunts within walking distance.short distance. To Pigeon Forge taking back route very scenic for day trip

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtshelts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear rtshelts,

Our entire Award Winning staff here at the Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn., would like to thank you for sharing your comments about your most recent stay with us. Glad to see you enjoyed our convenient location and amenities both on property, and nearby. As you mentioned, it does make for a nice day out when taking back roads over to the Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg areas! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipersville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The staff were super friendly and helpful. Another great experience at Hampton Inn - the only hotel I stay at when traveling along the interstate. Breakfast is always wonderful and well prepared. Coffee is hot and delicious.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Elizabeth M,

All of our staff would like to thank you for your kind comments that you have provided here on TripAdvisor with your review of your recent stay with us! We are glad to read that you enjoy the standards of the Hampton brand and choose Hilton properties when you travel. Thank you for your business and loyalty to the brand, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is your typical Hampton Inn, nice, affordable, but the staff here was simply incredible. More than nice and helpful, they seemed genuinely concerned that guests were having a pleasant stay. If I am ever this way again, I will definitely choose this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Lynn I,

Thank you for the high 5 star rating and taking the time to share your experience with our others. It is great to hear that you found our staff to be nice, helpful, and genuinely pleasant and that everyone you met was more than helpful. We take a lot of pride in what we do, and getting to know our guests and being there for you is exactly what we strive for. Nothing brings a smile to our face like hearing that our guests feel the way that you do. Thank you for your business and we hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us sometime in the near future! Again, thank you so much for sharing your experience with others.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
189 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed for two nights while house hunting. Check in was easy and clerk was friendly and answered our questions. Room was really good sized, bed was comfy. Comforter was old, very old.... So old the fluffy staff (batting) on the inside was in bunches. So there were spots with no batting and spots with balls of batting. Breakfast was good and what a friendly hostess. Seems to love her job. No problems at check or with room keys. They have great hidden closets behind the mirror. We left the mirror open to dry out some towels hanging in in. The mirror was then facing the door. When we came back, my husband opened the door and screamed at his reflection..... Made my day! The hotel was quiet, really did not hear any noise in the hallway.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMHO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear IMHO2,

Here at the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn., we would like to thank you for your review of your recent stay with us! We are glad to read that you enjoyed the convenience of an easy check-in and check out process, as well as the extra service provided by our Breakfast Hostess. We do apologize for the appearance of the Duvet cover that was in your room. They do, as you will find at most Hampton Inn's due to the daily washing, have a tendency for the netting on the inside to "ball" up and appear lumpy. Thankfully, Hilton has started to incorporate newer Duvet's that won't have the tendency to do that! The story you shared about your husband and our "hidden closet" behind the mirror door was priceless and made us all smile. Thank you---it was too cute! We do again, thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decorah, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

There were 2 couples traveling the area to see family and friends when we stopped at this motel late on7/9/2014. The rate was quoted at 113 for both rooms. On checking the bills, one room was charged an extra 5 dollars but that was the least of our problems. We were given our keys, we went upstairs and they did not work, my husband stayed with the luggage and I went down for keys, I waited until she checked a couple rooms in, got new keys and headed up with another set of keys that did not work. I went back down and waited while she did some more business and 'washed her hands' and she went up with me. My husband is waiting in the hall after driving 8 plus hours to watch her not get the keys to work with her master and our new keys. Finally, they worked
after a few tries. The next morning my husband went to get coffee while I was in the shower and the key again did not work, had to get the maid to try to no avail. I heard them and opened the door. We went down to breakfast and the keys again did not work so the maid called the front desk
And they brought up keys that finally worked. The lady who checked us in told us she had the same problem the week before when she worked. Frustrating experience but the saving grace
Was the wonderful woman working at the breakfast buffet. Please fix the door problems so some
Other tired traveler does not have this exasperating experience.

Room Tip: Check your billing statement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Bev A,

We would like to thank you for taking some of your time to provide our TripAdvisor audience with a review of your recent stay with us here in Dandridge, Tn. We also want to apologize for the "exasperating" experience you had with us due to an issue with the door lock keys. We do know oftentimes our guests are tired and at the end of a long day's drive, this is the last thing they should have to deal with. From your comments it appears our staff tried very hard to correct the issue as best they could and were able to have someone from our engineering department correct the issue. We do apologize, as this is not something we see occur everyday with the newer "technologically advanced" type keys. We were glad to read that you enjoyed the service of our Breakfast Hostess who hopefully, was able to help get your day off to a great start. We do thank you for your business, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again when you are in the area.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dandridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

the staff was very pleasant. Jacqueline and Aimee are fantastic! The room was clean and fresh smelling, bed super comfortable. Our children loved the pool and we filled our stomachs with the yummy breakfast food.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Marla M,

We would like to thank you for providing a review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind personal comments about Jacqueline and Aimee, they do a wonderful job for us here, and all of our staff members strive to provide a great experience for our guests. We're glad to see you enjoyed our clean, comfortable accommodations as well as other amenities like the pool and free breakfast! Thank you for your business, and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandridge
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#2 of 12 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dandridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dandridge

Property: Hampton Inn Dandridge
Address: 126 Sharon Dr, Dandridge, TN 37725-4691
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dandridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dandridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dandridge Hotel Dandridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing