We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently Great!”
Review of Taste of Dandridge

Taste of Dandridge
Ranked #2 of 44 Restaurants in Dandridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Market, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistently Great!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I travel to the Greater Knoxville market on a monthly basis for work. My stay in the Dandridge area is generally improved with a dinner or lunch at Taste of Dandrige. They have a good variety of menu options, great, genuine, personable service, and priced competitively for the area. A few appetizer favorites are the lightly breaded fried mushrooms and the Creamy Jalapeno soup....delicious!
See you next month for dinner!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    73
    20
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly people, great food!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We go to Anchor Down Rv Resort often In Dandridge, TN. We always make it a point to go to Taste of Dandridge whil we are there. The food is always great and the people are genuinely glad you are there. My grandsons ordered the shrimp last time we were there and those were some of the biggest shrimp I have ever seen!
Highly recommend!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sestes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Definitely Worth a Try!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I've had the pulled bbq sandwich dinner here twice and it's delicious. I've also tried the fried pickles and they are some of the best I've had. The prices are reasonable and the portions are a good size. The staff has been friendly both times. The place is a little small, so sometimes there could be a wait, but it's definitely worth a try!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank volsgirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grottoes, Virginia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A "Find"”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were staying overnight in Dandridge, TN and were not familiar with the area. Very near to the hotel was a cute restaurant "A Taste of Dandridge". This place was very good, clean, comfortable, fair prices and very good food. It almost felt like home. We were seated promptly and drink orders were immediately taken. Our food was served quickly and was very tasty. Nice place to sit and relax with a good meal. Highly recommend it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank RoamingAimlessly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talbott, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great local place”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

we have ate her several times and it has always been very good. folks need remember this is just a country place with good country food. don't try and make it something it's not like the folks there the last time we were there complaining about the doneness of there hamburger. the food here is good and that's why their so busy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jjunkyardog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste of Dandridge also viewed

 

Been to Taste of Dandridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing