We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dandridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anchor Down RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

great view great location friendly helpful staff. Would recommend to all friends. Louie, Brad and the staff were great. bath house better than any i have ever seen will return soon as this is a great facility

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dr. Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed over Easter weekend and had a lake view premium spot. This campground is everything their website promises and more! We are looking forward to trying out the new pool and playground. Beautiful landscaping and very quiet. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JennMcQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This has to be the nicest campground we have stayed at.
The nicest thing, besides the view, is that some sites have an outdoor fireplace.
This place has great and clean bath house.
We will definitely be back.
Staff is super friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CHRISTIAAN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

What a great facility! Great views of the Smokies and Douglas Lake, RV sites were outstanding and the fireplace is a nice touch.

Close enough to the hustle and bussle of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg but far enough away that you aren't bothered by it.

We will be back next year

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Beautiful view of Douglas Lake. The fireplaces are different at each spot with 1/2 having fire pits. I happen to think spot #53 (ours) and #175 are the two best.

They were super friendly when we registered. They have an ambassador available after the office closes. He was funny.

It's quiet except for the turkey gobbling, the birds chirping, the boats humming along, and occasional friendly conversation from the other campers. I love it all.

I'm here for relaxation, so the beautiful fireplace and lake view are all I need.

We use our camper for showering but decided to use theirs since they have quite a few private ones Beautiful view of Douglas Lake. The fireplaces are different at each spot with 1/2 having fire pits. I happen to think spot #53 (ours) and #175 are the two best. I'll post both pics so you see what I'm talking about.

They were super friendly when we registered. They have an ambassador available after the office closes. He was funny.

It's quiet except for the turkey gobbling, the birds chirping, the boats humming along, and occasional friendly conversation from the other campers. I love it all.

I'm here for relaxation, so the beautiful fireplace and lake view are all I need. Bring $5 for a bucket of wood that will burn a couple hours. We burned two buckets every night.

But you are also only five miles to Sevierville, then a few more to Pidgeon Forge, and so on to Gatlinburg.

We usually use our bathroom for showering, but since theirs was so nice and they had quite a few private ones, we used theirs one morning. Very nice.

But you are also only five miles to Sevierville, then a few more to Pidgeon Forge, and so on to Gatlinburg.

Room Tip: Spot #53 & #175 are the best in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Wonderful views, awesome staff, great quality bath house. These folks did it right. They spared no expense. We had no issues with leveling our fifth wheel on the hill. Can't wait to go back. Loved this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KDB_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My wife and I have been camping for over 30 years and have stayed at many 10-10-10 rated campgrounds and resorts. This one definitely does not take a backseat to any of them! The layout and quality of facilities is superb for sure. Everyone who works there seems to be interested in making sure you have a good experience.
We have only stayed there once (since it is new) but already have reservations for two more trips there in the next few month. The mountain and lake views are breathtaking.
The great thing about it is the owners are completely involved in running the campground which will insure a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dandridge hotels
6.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
251 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
549 reviews
6.3 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
6.3 mi away
Super 8 Dandridge
Super 8 Dandridge
#4 of 8 in Dandridge
95 reviews
6.7 mi away
Point Lake Suites at the Point Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Down RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Down RV Resort

Address: 1703 Highway 139, Dandridge, TN 37725-5849
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Dandridge
Number of rooms: 175

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing