We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anchor Down RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dandridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anchor Down RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

A bit pricey but nice! Will return, beautiful lake views. We rented a golf cart $30 a:day and we brought our boat. Small ramp therein the camp site.kids loved the pool with slide.also nice play ground.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dineen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    27
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
186
99
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Anchor Down RV Resort is superb in every way! Beautifuly landscaped, very clean, easily accessed and there is not a bad camp site! The wonderful owners and staff sure know how to show genuine Southern Hospitality... what our area is known for. The swimming pool is huge and right next to the lake and so is the sand volleyball, playground, and pavillion! Every place you might want to visit (Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Dollywood and area attractions, Bass Pro Shops, Restaurants, and Food City Grocery) are just minutes away! But once there, you do not want to leave the beautiful view of Douglas Lake and the Great Smoky Mountains! Totally Awesome and deserves more than 5 Stars!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JD T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

What an awesome park! No site is a bad site. The sites are large, spread out well, easy in/easy out. Roads are well paved, with plenty of turning room for big rigs. The views of Douglas Lake are tremendous. Pool is HUGE. Slide is pretty awesome. Meeting room good. Playground excellent. Several levels on the hillside so all sites have good views. Off Highway 66 about 4 miles, so this is a pretty quiet park, but close to all that is going on. Chad is very helpful, made sure we had all we needed; offered to help us get set up; offered to help us get hooked up to go. New place, but we'll be back again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leppera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

we found us a new home for this area to park our motorhome and enjoy the park and views, fireplace, pool, hey bring you boat they have a ramp. very clean, super friendly, brilliantly planned out the layout and views, overall awesome. golf cart rental on site. boat and jet ski rental 2 min away. cant beat that. hey I hope you don't go, so I have a spot there when I go. hahaha.
Ken & Rebecca

Room Tip: this is a rv camp resort, its great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Newly opened campground in Dandridge, TN. No place like it! Amazingly beautiful large sites. Each site is unique. All sites are either lake front or have lake views. Stunning layout, and incredibly manicured landscape. Owners and staff are very helpful and friendly. We stayed for 2 weeks, rented a golf cart and had our own boat. A floating dock to keep our boat in the water versus having to put it in and out each day would have been nice, but understand that's in the plan for next year. We're coming back for another 2 weeks later this summer. Super happy campers!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 707Matthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We arrived last-minute, had no reservation, but the staff at Anchor Down made us welcome from our drive-in and the rest of our stay. Great lake access, beautiful property, clean new and well-managed. We were just traveling through but we would make plans to come again! Great fishing on the lake too.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal River
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

First class new rv resort just outside of Sevierville, TN. Great views from every site of Douglas Lake and the Smokies. First class amenities. Very clean campground. Fireplaces are a great touch. Definitely will be our choice of campgrounds when we return to that area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JB-the-RVer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandridge
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
22.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
12.1 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Down RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Down RV Resort

Property: Anchor Down RV Resort
Address: 1703 Highway 139, Dandridge, TN 37725-5849
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Dandridge
Number of rooms: 175

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing