We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and CLEAN”
Review of Jefferson Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jefferson Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Mason, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Value and CLEAN”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

For less than $60 you can't go wrong and was VERY clean and quite would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank rotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    47
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
34
41
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Myerstown, PA
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Found this place on tripadvisor. Recommendations were justified. If you're looking for a stop in Dandridge, clean well-priced quiet room, conveniently located, close to a Waffle House (important to us :o) friendly staff, etc., you won't make a mistake stopping at the Jefferson. There's even a decent view of the mountains.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

My wife and I have been coming to this part of Tennessee for several years.
We have stayed at several hotels/motels during that time.
I now always return here.
Mr and Mrs Patel have always been friendly and have CLEAN rooms, Clean Linens and a nice breakfast which my wife enjoyes.
My main reason for staying here is because it is always CLEAN and they do all they can to keep it that way.
On some occasions when time was short we have dropped in after 9pm and were always welcome.
There is a Shorey's across the street, A Wendy's and Waffle House within a short walk, Nearby is a Hardees and Perkins.
Perkins gives a discount if you show them your room key.
I checked the Kids Activities as Excellent because I have seen some families with them during my stays here.
Most recent trips were March 12-13 and March 22 thru March 27, 2012

Room Tip: I prefer the ground floor lower numbers, because they always have been great for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Durham, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Stayed at this Inn overnight. Despite it being close to highway it was quiet. Rooms were clean and big, bed very comfortable. Dog friendly (snall fee) and breakfast included (cereal, juice, waffles, donuts, coffee). Great price!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

This motel was very clean, comfortable beds, walking distance to Shoney's & Wendy's and convenient on/off to I-40. Located just outside a very quaint downtown Dandridge TN. Also, just a short drive to the bustling traffic of Pigepn Forge & back way into Sevierville & Dollywood. Very economical as well. We make several trips to Dollywood every year and this will definitely be our stopping place from now on---out of the tourist ratrace of Pigeon Forge. Staff was very accomodating and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DeeBird42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

My husband and I stayed in this motel on October 9, 2011. It was a VERY NICE, very inexpensive motel. We had no complaints with it at all. The staff could have been a bit friendlier, and the breakfast could have offered more, like toast or hot cereal, but other than that it was excellent. The only thing we noticed was that there was no outside entrance, so I wondered how safe that was for fire escapes? We got back to our room very late at night, and the front door was locked, and we had to call and wake up staff to let us in. There should be a way to use your keys to get in. For $39 a night it was a excellent deal!

Room Tip: Very good location, with restaurants around it, and gas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank smileyrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Very clean, nice size rooms. Staff could be a bit friendlier. AC stayed on high in my room 24/7 and never really cooled off.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Outdrbik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandridge
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#2 of 10 in Newport
174 reviews
10.4 mi away
Quality Inn Interstate
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jefferson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Inn

Property: Jefferson Inn
Address: 127 Sharon Dr, Dandridge, TN 37725-4670
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Jefferson Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jefferson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing