We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jefferson Inn

Jefferson Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jefferson Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Certificate of Excellence
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

It'sq a good hotel for the money. No elevator and we were on the second floor. Breakfast was again good for the money paid for the room. If you just need a place to sleep and your expectations are not high, then stay here. It worked out good for what we needed.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
14 Thank grgparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    44
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
33
38
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This motel is very clean and well maintained. It is reasonably priced and in a secure area. I have stayed here many times over the years and have always been satisfied with the service provided. There are several restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: I always request the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank borders22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed twice so far at this hotel. The King size room we had was spacious, clean, up-to-date, a flat screen TV with both digital and analog channels, and refrigerator and microwave. The cost of the room per night was what first caught my eye. It is not luxurious but is maintained well.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
14 Thank Pastorhfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We checked in late due to another hotel messing up our reservation in Gatlinburg. When I called and asked for the price the clerk asked me if I had any discounts I could use and it was saved us a little money which was nice. We asked to see our room before checking in and there was no problem at all. Room was very clean only problem was the ceiling was peeling just a little. They serve a continental breakfast, nothing fancy but enough to get your day started, 2 types of cereal, muffins and pancakes, coffee and hot tea, apple juice and orange juice. Front desk people were very nice too. Lobby was very clean!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank FDSJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South charleston
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I made my reservation in March 2014 for the week of July 4th. I get there and the person at the front desk is ordering something with his credit card with the hotel phone. He looked up my name and didn't even have our names in their system. We go to our room and we had asked for two full beds and got a king size bed. It did not look very clean at all. They changed our room and the new one wasn't any better. All three beds in both "non smoking" rooms had tiny wholes that looked like cigarette burns, the second room had green and black stuff on the walls, our toilet didn't look clean and they didn't even notify us they were giving us a room with a broken toilet until he walked in without knocking to tell us he had to fix it. I was not allowing my son to stay in such conditions. I went to the front desk to explain why I was not paying for this and I wanted my money back...he didn't even apologize! Absolutely TERRIBLE AND DISGUSTING! We stayed at the Quality Inn just down the road and we were so much more satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaS2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I needed a room with 2 beds on the east side of Knoxville for a quick stop over on a trip. I was apprehensive when I saw a room for under $40 with the AAA discount, but the reviews were mostly positive so I took a chance. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and the price was fantastic. The breakfast was the basic fare, but they did have a waffle maker. I wasn't expecting that at this price point. We were only in the room for 8 hours, but I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank tntands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
274 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Don't be fooled by the exterior. This was a great place! Very nice, comfy room with a great king bed. The value will keep people coming here in droves! So don't hesitate to book here ... and this is coming from a pretty persnickety traveler. My ONLY complaint (and it isn't insignificant) is that their pillows were insanely fat. I had one heck of a crick in my neck the next morning. Who made those pillows? Giants? Anyway, everything else was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank cindynor41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandridge
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
10.4 mi away
Quality Inn Interstate
11.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#3 of 9 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jefferson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Inn

Property: Jefferson Inn
Address: 127 Sharon Dr, Dandridge, TN 37725-4670
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Jefferson Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Jefferson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing