We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor quality”
Review of Super 8 Dickson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Dickson
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Customer service was fair. Bed sheets has hair that was not anyone's in the room called for new sheets. Had to change myself. Pillowcases were wrinkled. Looked like bed had been made up from previous people. No new sheets. Bathtub looked dirty and old.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank hedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

The room was nice and clean. Manager was nice and helpful. Enjoyed a good night sleep. Breakfast was waffles, cereal, or muffins with choice of tea, juice, hot chocolate, or coffee. Would stop again on way to Florida.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Laufrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Florida it was nice. We didnt have a reservation just walked in. They we freidnly and helpful plan on staying here on the way back. No bed bugs which is a great thing. Very comfortable beds.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank srosec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed 14 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We have never been treated so rudely at a Super 8. We would not stay there again. I sometimes pay for my sister's room for her over the phone by calling the hotel and paying with my visa. The particular Super 8 refused to let me pay over the phone, and wouldn't even let them get into their room into someone came and paid in person! We had to interrupt our Christmas preparations to drive all the way over there to pay. The worker was rude, and when my sister and her husband went to eat breakfast the next morning, a guy growled at them saying "Ya only got 10 minutes, so hurry up!" Really? That person should certainly not be working in the hospitality business!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank hurstdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dickson hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Dickson
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
RODEWAY INN & SUITES
RODEWAY INN & SUITES
#8 of 13 in Dickson
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 13 in Dickson
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dickson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dickson

Address: 150 Suzanne Dr, Dickson, TN 37055-2776
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dickson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Price Range: £46 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dickson 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Dickson
Dickson Super Eight
Dickson Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing