We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Could be better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Dickson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Dickson
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Altus,OK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

The price is great. Front staff was very unfriendly. Cigarette holes in the bed covers with stains on sheets. Remnants of bath soap and shampoo from previous tenants in the shower. My friend had a spider in the wash cloth when she started to use it. Think we will skip next time. Also strong odor when entering front lobby.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank swokie1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    73
    49
    39
    27
See reviews for
98
48
28
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dickson, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Friendly, Clean, Quiet and drama free. Surrounded by other hotels just off the interstate this one is continuously full of repeat customers who if not greeted by name are at least welcomed with a smile

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waylon1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive Branch
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Nothing bad to say about this hotel or anyone there!!!! Hotel very clean inside and out. Very nice and clean rooms. Shower was nice & hot with good water pressure. King size bed was VERY COMFY! Plenty of outlets to plug into. Typical breakfast with waffels. Customer service was over the top. Management went over and beyond to make my stay a great one! Not only will I recommend this hotel, but I look forward to my next trip thru town so I can stay again!

Room Tip: I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in past year and haven't gotten a bad room yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Traveling through the area. Very pleased with our stay at this location. Front desk staff was friendly. Price was good. Everything was very clean. We enjoyed the waffles, muffins, juice and cereal for breakfast. Would definitely stay again, if in this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam3942014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dickson hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Dickson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dickson
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dickson
Hampton Inn Dickson
#1 of 13 in Dickson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#8 of 13 in Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dickson

Property: Super 8 Dickson
Address: 150 Suzanne Drive, Dickson, TN 37055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dickson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dickson 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Dickson
Dickson Super 8
Dickson Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing