We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homey atmosphere, nice staff, good good”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Andy's Pizza & Steak House
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Dunlap
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Russellville
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Homey atmosphere, nice staff, good good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

It's not a five star upscale restaurant, but it's not priced like it either. As far as small town cafes go this one is a keeper. We had the stomboli. Husband had the house and I had the meatball. Both were delicious. I will definitely be back. The salad bar looked good and the hostess recommended the char chicken breast on rice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcdown75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bland Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We tried this place because they had fettuccini alfredo and I was craving it. When I got my meal, it had absolutely no taste. It was so bland. Everything just seemed to be low on quality and flavor. I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“One time too many.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I will never be going to this restaurant again. 1) they kept asking us if we were ready to order. we had told them about three times that we were waiting on two other people. Then made us feel like we were in a hurry. 2) the food was ok, however, you could tell the food was not of good quality. 3) after we went to pay they charged us for an extra pizza we didn't even get, and ended up spending way more than what we should have. After we paid for our food he was still trying to tell us we needed to pay for another pizza. My husband tried to tell him what we had, and the owner (i think) kept arguing with him. Finally, we asked to talk to the waitress to get everything straightened out, and he was like "No, that's ok. I will remember it for next time." It sounded as if he was scamming us out of money. Not to mention he was very rude.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mommaeli_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
593 reviews
446 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“I've eaten here for years”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I've eaten at Andy's for years and I don't live in Dunlap I live in Chattanooga, TN. I like their pizza and so do my girls. Their salad bar is good and all their pasta is good. No bad meals here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CRLoveToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

This place is about as good as you're going to get in Dunlap. Being family owned they hire teen workers which I think is great. The food is above average and the service is good for the most part. One thing I don't like, they don't give you a total on the check which leaves too much room for error at the register.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andy's Pizza & Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Andy's Pizza & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing