We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Dyersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed here one night for a stop over on our way to Fort Walton, FL. Indoor pool was clean, room was clean and bed was decent. Breakfast had a pretty good selection. Staff was nice. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody1622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

While the rate was great the stay wasn't. We have stayed here before and always stay at Holiday Inn Express, but this wasn't the best. The bathroom could have had a better clean job and the exhaust vent didn't work and the toilet didn't want to flush. Also the water at the mini kitchen sink didn't want to work. Told them about it at check out and they gave us a whopping $10 off. Not too thrilled.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Heather J,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the bathroom conditions and the exhaust vent have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

On our way to St. Louis. Rooms cleans and staff helpful. Would pass on breakfast. Located in area with services and restaurants. Would recommend. There are few options in this part of Tennessee so we were pleased.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bsc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We were looking for a hotel on our way to Gulf Shores and found this Holiday Inn Express. It was clean and Marsha (I believe that was her name) was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate and we would definitely stay here again. Not many restaurants in the area to choose from, but plenty of fast food places.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gisela67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The property is a typical Holiday Inn Express, and is clean and well kept. The beds are not comfortable for me, and need to be upgraded to a cozy pillowtop style. The breakfast selections are not as robust as Hampton Inn, and the breakfast room attendant was rude when i asked a question. They have a good selection of TV channels which is a plus.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zzc09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Jan C,

Thank you for your candid review. We are pleased you found our hotel clean and well kept. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. I have taken note of your comments regarding the bed and the breakfast and we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product and services we offer to our guests.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

After three days of non-stop conventioning, we were ready to wind down and visit with my nephew in Dyersburg. My sister made the reservation at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Dyersburg because they had stayed there before. From the minute we entered the facility, we felt at home. The Gideons meet there; there is a Bible open on a table in the lobby. There are religious tracts on a table. My husband and I enjoyed the pool that night after he had a turn on the exercise equipment; we all enjoyed the breakfast the next morning. I'm sure we'll stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

The hotel is relatively new and clean. My family stayed in a suite, which was quite comfortable. The kids loved the pool, and since we were there during the work week, they had the pool all to themselves. Breakfast was pretty good...better than some, worse than some...but the selection was good. The hotel is close to many restaurants, so you can easily find a place to eat if necessary. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dyersburg
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dyersburg
Hampton Inn Dyersburg
#1 of 6 in Dyersburg
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Dyersburg
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Dyersburg
Quality Inn Dyersburg
#6 of 6 in Dyersburg
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Hayti Caruthersville
24.2 mi away
Hunter Lodge
Hunter Lodge
#2 of 3 in Ripley
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Dyersburg
Days Inn Dyersburg
#2 of 6 in Dyersburg
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg

Address: 822 Reelfoot Dr, Dyersburg, TN 38024-1650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dyersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Dyersburg
Price Range: £89 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy the warm Southern charm of this beautiful hotel. Set in rural Northwest Tennessee, the pleasant down home atmosphere coupled with an attentive, professional staff will make this one of your favorites. Located with easy access off Hwy I-155 and 412, this hotel is conveniently located near local industries such as Guardian, Briggs & Straton, Quebecor, NSK, and Caterpillar. Located within 30 minutes of beautiful Reelfoot Lake, a natural habitat for the American Bald Eagle. Hospital: Dyersburg Regional College: Dyersburg State Area attractions: Casino Aztar, Graceland, Casey Jones Museum, Alex Haley Museum Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Dyersburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dyersburg
Holiday Inn Dyersburg
Dyersburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing