We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Accommidations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Dyersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013

First experience at this particular hotel. Facility is fairly new and situated near the highway exchange. Ample parking. A warm "Rewards Member" welcome. Many notable restaurants are nearby and a Wal Mart just down the street. Our king room was in excellent condition with the very spacious feel of that raised ceiling. A quiet, comfortable experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jaded-Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

Front desk was great.....room had high ceilings. Extremely clean, love this hotel. Pool was warm, outside area by pool very spacious with table and chairs. Breakfast good, as most HI Express are. We will be staying there again for sure. Also, it was very quiet at night and our room was not far from lobby.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank Travelmoorenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

We checked in about 10 pm lot was full no problem with parking . Staff at front desk very nice . I used the lobbies bathroom as my wife checked in ,someone needs to seriously clean the toilet not sure it has been in a long time(men's room) . Room was very nice standard Holiday Inn rooms very comfy and clean . Was very quiet for being full occupancy .

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Randykunath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Rooms were exceptional, as good a continental bkfast as you could hope for, and friendly staff made my one night very enjoyable. GPS had a bit of a difficulty navigating to the hotel and I'd have preferred a taller shower without a rounded bottom tub but those are minor complaints. A good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blaine41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My wife and I often pass through Dyersburg, but our usual motel was not available, so we opted for the local Holiday Inn Express at exit 13 off of Interstate 155.

Good choice.

The facility was very clean and neat, is, as stated, right off the Interstate, and check-in was very quick. The lady on the desk was friendly and helpful.

Our room was spacious and comfortable.

I don't know what tourist attractions are in the area as we are usually passing through, but this is now our new favorite place to stay in Dyersburg.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donovanb765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stumbled across this hotel when looking for a short-cut across Tennessee. What a find. It's like coming 'home' each time we swing by. The location is very country-ish with that small-town USA type town just up the road. Don't stop here if you're looking for night-life and fine dining, because you'll be disappointed. The beds are comfortable and the food in town is finger-lickin' good. Accessibility is good, with large roomy suites and baths. "Ya'll come back now, ya hear?"

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed here one night. The hotel is very new and has great lobby appeal. Miriam was ready for us when we checked in and we were greeted with some goodies for being IHG Rewards Club members. The room was very clean and we love that it has plenty of plugs.
We used the pullout sofa and we weren't sure if the sheets were fresh or not. So to not take chances, we did get another set from the front desk. Probably best to pack the fresh sheets in the bag with the extra pillow and blanket so guests are sure they are clean.
We were given an ADA room, which we did not need or request, nor were we told that is what the room was. The only problem with that is that the shower was a handheld shower head ONLY. It was very hard to get it propped up to where you could stand under it. Very disappointing as I always enjoy the big shower heads at HI Express! Also, the toilet was at a different angle so that took away from the long vanity space so we only had a very tiny area around the sink.
Breakfast the next morning needed a little attn. It was not fully stocked when we got there and there weren't alot of people in the room. But the food that was there was very good and good variety as always.
We did swim and the pool was a good temp and very clean.
But overall, the location and stay was great!

Room Tip: The queen suites have 2 queen beds and a pullout sofa. It gives you a lot of room and it great if y...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cebu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dyersburg
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dyersburg
Hampton Inn Dyersburg
#1 of 6 in Dyersburg
365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Dyersburg
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Dyersburg
Quality Inn Dyersburg
#6 of 6 in Dyersburg
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Hayti Caruthersville
24.2 mi away
Hunter Lodge
Hunter Lodge
#2 of 3 in Ripley
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Dyersburg
Days Inn Dyersburg
#2 of 6 in Dyersburg
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg

Address: 822 Reelfoot Dr, Dyersburg, TN 38024-1650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dyersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Dyersburg
Price Range: £90 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy the warm Southern charm of this beautiful hotel. Set in rural Northwest Tennessee, the pleasant down home atmosphere coupled with an attentive, professional staff will make this one of your favorites. Located with easy access off Hwy I-155 and 412, this hotel is conveniently located near local industries such as Guardian, Briggs & Straton, Quebecor, NSK, and Caterpillar. Located within 30 minutes of beautiful Reelfoot Lake, a natural habitat for the American Bald Eagle. Hospital: Dyersburg Regional College: Dyersburg State Area attractions: Casino Aztar, Graceland, Casey Jones Museum, Alex Haley Museum Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Dyersburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dyersburg
Holiday Inn Dyersburg
Dyersburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing