We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay convenient to local attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in East Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed one night with my family on a recent weekend fun trip to Chattanooga. I concur that the area around the hotel is not much to talk about, but makes for a reasonably priced room and the proximity to the interstate put us within 10 minutes drive of all the attractions. Most importantly, the room itself was quite comfortable and quiet. I particularly liked the firm bed and refreshing spray pattern on the shower head. The breakfast bar was well stocked and in addition to the usual items found on continental breakfasts there were a couple waffle makers which was nice. We didn't get to use it, but the availability of an indoor pool is a nice bonus for the price. I would definitely recommend this place to those interested in staying somewhere besides the downtown area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel smells new and appears to be very clean. The staff is very friendly. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was even spotless.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stupjansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Excellent location and great rooms. Very clean. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The area around the hotel is a little disappointing. However, it is convenient to the interstate, Chattanooga & all the attractions. The hotel itself is very nice. The bed was very comfortable, the room was spotless and the bathroom was sparkling. Breakfast was standard hotel fare, but there's a Cracker Barrel right across the street. The only slight disappointment was the air conditioning. We were able to control temperature, but the fan was either on or off....no in-between. We would stay here again if traveling through the area.

Room Tip: We had a standard room. It was perfect for our needs and included a king size bed, sofa and desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishEyes07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Third time our family has stayed at this hotel and it was another wonderful experience. A fine young man quickly checked us in. Provided extra towels I asked for promptly. Room was clean and comfortable. Very good selection at breakfast, coffee and cookies provided in lobby 24 hrs. Several antique stores located across the street if you want to prowl for treasures. Great little Italian resturant called Portofino's just up the street. They offer a great pizza and salad bar, plus a full menu. Only drawback to the area is a apt. complex up the street. You'll know what I mean if you see it, but I didn't hold this against the hotel. Will stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: All services were excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth-tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

This hotel is at a typical "stopover" exit and upon pulling off the interstate, I thought what have I done (since I had already made a reservation) when seeing the other hotel/motels at this exit. This Fairfield Inn is clean & spotless and I breathed a sigh of relief upon entering the lobby and another when I got into my room. The staff was friendly and the workout room was decent but the treadmill will probably need replacing soon. The Cracker Barrel is right across the street and is probably the best restaurant at this exit. If you want something more varied or exotic, you'll probably going to have to drive to another exit in 'Nooga. A pretty good value compared to many hotels right in Chattanooga.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GRofVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Great clean hotel off I-75 on way back from Disney. Clean and comfortable rooms. Large bathrooms and amenities. Stay in a two queen bed room with family of four. Very comfortable. Good fresh breakfast. Will definately stay again on our next tripndown south,

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelbabe45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Ridge
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#48 of 96 in Chattanooga
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge

Address: 1453 N Mack Smith Rd, East Ridge, TN 37412-3947
Region: United States > Tennessee > East Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in East Ridge
Price Range: £87 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style, comfort, and convenience combine at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge. Our East Ridge,TN hotel provides everything you need while on the road. The moment you step into our newly renovated hotel, you'll experience a fresh, vibrant welcome. Enjoy comfortable bedding, free Internet access, and a spacious work area in every room, as well as small appliances to prepare a quick in-room meal or snack. Start your morning with a complimentary hotel breakfast, or take advantage of onsite facilities like an indoor pool and hotel gym. Business travelers to East Ridge, TN will appreciate our full-service business center and hotel meeting room, perfect for your next business meeting. Nature enthusiasts will delight in being just minutes from the new Bass Pro Shop and Cabela's. Ideally located along I-75, our hotel offers close proximity to things to do in Chattanooga. Camp Jordan events are less than a mile down the road, and downtown Chattanooga is a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge Hotel East Ridge
Fairfield East Ridge
Fairfield Inn East Ridge
East Ridge Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing