We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in East Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2008

I went to Chattanooga with my mother to take her shopping and go on a train excursion. After checking the reviews here first, I decided on this particular hotel. I was pleasantly surprised at the location (it was 5 miles from Hamilton Place) and was very happy with our room. Our room was extra clean and comfortable. It was relatively peaceful considering the hotel was mostly full. I only woke up a couple of times from noise in the hallway.

I used my Marriot Rewards to book this room. I've had some trouble in the past redeeming free nights, but the staff here were excellent and extra friendly. The breakfast area was a really good size (most are so small you have to fight for a table) and the food available was acceptable. The woman in charge of restocking was a bit overbearing, though, like she wanted to make sure you didn't eat too much or take much with you.

One word of warning, the coffee was AWFUL. There's something about the water there that makes it taste really off. If you want good coffee, take some bottled water and brew it in your room.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jagrsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 266 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2008

We stopped off for a night here on the way to Gatlinburg. We had a King suite with sofa bed. Great room, excellent business work station downstairs; large breakfast area; extremely clean, and the front desk people were some of the nicest we have encountered. My daughter loved the i-home docking station for her i-pod. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank yankee01Alabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2007

We stayed two nights. It's new and very clean. It's close to I-75 We could not hear any traffic noise... nice and quiet. They even had fresh baked cookies in the afternoon for the guests. Coffee was also available anytime. In the mornings you could make your own waffles! I would certainly recommend this place and would stay again next time we are traveling in that area. Very pleasant and comfortable!

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sunforfun7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2007

This is a new hotel and was very clean when we checked in. Staff/management was friendly throughout our entire stay. On our last day there, the elevators were broken and there was another guest at the front desk complaining about having to bring his suitcase down 3 flights of steps (which I had just done only I had 1 suitcase, 1 backpack, my purse and a 4 year old carrying her rolling backpack so I had no sympathy for this guy because it was really no big deal!) and the manager said that, if the guest would just call him, he would be happy to come up to the room and help him with his suitcase. Breakfast in the morning was good and plentyful and, although we didn't use it, there was a "pantry' in the lobby that was stocked with all kinds of things from drinks to candy and frozen sandwiches and first aid supplies. I'm sure there was a charge for this stuff but I don't know what it was. The pool was nice and clean with plenty of extra towels. Good location...easy access to 75 and 24. Lots of places to eat close by from Cracker Barrell and Shoney's to a wide variety of fast food places. Check in and check out were simple and easy. Bed was real comfortable but the pillows were too soft for my liking but that is just personal preference. Room was clean and had everything we needed. We'll go back!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMR338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2007

The Fairfield is only 12 days old and very nice. It is about 15 min. from downtown which is where the aquarium, children's museum, etc. are located.

There is a nice free breakfast every morning with waffles, bagels, fruit, juice and free USA Today. Cookies are offered in the evenings in lobby. There is free internet service in the lobby as well. The only complaint I have is the beds are very hard!! I was surprised since the hotel is so new, but obviously they did not provide comfortable beds. The rooms are nice size with microwave and refrig. in the room. We had small children so this came in handy. Chattanooga
was a blast!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank littlebit1Tenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Ridge
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
9.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#49 of 96 in Chattanooga
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge

Address: 1453 N Mack Smith Rd, East Ridge, TN 37412-3947
Region: United States > Tennessee > East Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in East Ridge
Price Range: £75 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style, comfort, and convenience combine at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge. Our East Ridge,TN hotel provides everything you need while on the road. The moment you step into our newly renovated hotel, you'll experience a fresh, vibrant welcome. Enjoy comfortable bedding, free Internet access, and a spacious work area in every room, as well as small appliances to prepare a quick in-room meal or snack. Start your morning with a complimentary hotel breakfast, or take advantage of onsite facilities like an indoor pool and hotel gym. Business travelers to East Ridge, TN will appreciate our full-service business center and hotel meeting room, perfect for your next business meeting. Nature enthusiasts will delight in being just minutes from the new Bass Pro Shop and Cabela's. Ideally located along I-75, our hotel offers close proximity to things to do in Chattanooga. Camp Jordan events are less than a mile down the road, and downtown Chattanooga is a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge Hotel East Ridge
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
Fairfield Inn East Ridge
Fairfield East Ridge
East Ridge Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing