We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean and organized”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in East Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2013

pool area was exceptionally clean. towels provided in pool area and workout room. all staff extremely friendly. breakfast great. bathroom larger than we are used to. would stay here again. kids didn't want to leave. the pool was their favorite. nice soft, cushy mattress too. nice to have wifi. mini fridge and microwave in king bed room was great.

Room Tip: the ground floor was a perfect fit for our family because kids could go to look at pool or to the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volksclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Our room was clean and well equipped with large flat screen tv, small fridge, microwave and desk. The blow dryer in the bathroom actually worked! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars for cleanliness is there was a small amount of mold on the shower curtain but everything else was great. The bed and pillows were nice quality and we had a good sleep. Overall nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shell3illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The room was modern, very clean and very quiet (even with three college sports teams staying there the night we were there). Unlike many places the HVAC was very efficient and very quiet. There was a nice continental breakfast, which was supplemented by fresh waffles, fresh biscuits, and canadian bacon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueGtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Located half way between Chicago and Miami, we decided to stop at a very convenient hotel in East Ridge, TN. Very friendly desk staff, good breakfast, and nice size clean and very comfortable room. A Cracker Barrel is just across the street, and plenty of other places to eat down the block.

For the price, it does not get much better than this.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tas3086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I chose this place after reading the good reviews, and I now agree with them totally. The matress was perfect even for my husband's bad back! The bedding was all white, no dirty comforter that is used over and over as in some budget places. The workout room had excellent machines, not little cheap ones. The free breakfast was good, and their was a cheerful attendant cleaning the tables and adding more coffee etc. In fact, all the staff were friendly, helpful and easy to find! They also have special senior rates:-)

Room Tip: The second floor and up has great views, so ask for a room with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Another great experience in a well run hotel by Marriott. I can always depend on them for a super clean room and perfect guest service. The hotel desk clerk was friendly and welcomed me with a red carpet! I will always stay here when driving down to Florida.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PianoMan4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Great King Bed, roomy bathroom, spacious lobby, refrigerator and mmicrowave. A great breakfast bar with lots of topping options for your hot waffles. Heated ndoor pool is 3 to 6 feet deep and OK for short laps. Roomy hot tub right there, too. Hotel was very clean and staff friendly.

Room Tip: We booked a day ahead through Priceline and got an $89 room for $46 (plus the $10 Priceline fee.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truthseeker41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Ridge
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#48 of 96 in Chattanooga
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge

Address: 1453 N Mack Smith Rd, East Ridge, TN 37412-3947
Region: United States > Tennessee > East Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in East Ridge
Price Range: £87 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style, comfort, and convenience combine at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge. Our East Ridge,TN hotel provides everything you need while on the road. The moment you step into our newly renovated hotel, you'll experience a fresh, vibrant welcome. Enjoy comfortable bedding, free Internet access, and a spacious work area in every room, as well as small appliances to prepare a quick in-room meal or snack. Start your morning with a complimentary hotel breakfast, or take advantage of onsite facilities like an indoor pool and hotel gym. Business travelers to East Ridge, TN will appreciate our full-service business center and hotel meeting room, perfect for your next business meeting. Nature enthusiasts will delight in being just minutes from the new Bass Pro Shop and Cabela's. Ideally located along I-75, our hotel offers close proximity to things to do in Chattanooga. Camp Jordan events are less than a mile down the road, and downtown Chattanooga is a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge Hotel East Ridge
Fairfield East Ridge
Fairfield Inn East Ridge
East Ridge Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing