We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in East Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at 4 different Marriotts on our trip from michigan to Florida and this was our least favorite. Pool area was littered with dirty towels and no clean towels. Front desk said there was no more clean towels so I had to go to my room and get bath towels for my family. We appreciated that pool was open late. Hot tub wasn't working and that is what we most look forward to after driving 10 hours. Room was nice. Fridge and microwave always good. Wish there was a freezer for my ice packs. Bathroom was spacious. Water pressure on shower was below expectations. But shower was pretty and clean. Breakfast disappointed. Waffle maker had long line (7am) and wasn't working properly. Waffles tasted like cardboard. Eggs were the worst powdered eggs of all our hotels. Biscuits and gravy were a nice change. Lots of bagels, bread, muffins and oatmeal.
Nice hotel, just didn't live up to all the other hotel experiences we had this trip. Staff at checkout was a very nice gentleman.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank MichiganMom82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for sharing about your stay with us! I am sorry for the issues you experienced. That is certainly not our standard and I will be taking extra steps here to make sure that we have plently of clean pool towels, a working spa, and tasty waffles. It is our desire for your stay to be enjoyable and stress-free. Thank you for the positive comments about our staff and breakfast variety. We hope you choose to stay with us next time you visit Chattanooga! Please feel free to contact me to discuss any other issues you experinced so that I can take the steps to correct any other issues that you may have experinced.
Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

Very pleasant greeting by the front desk clerk. Room clean and spacious, excellent maid service. The Free "continental breakfast" was one of the finest, including: waffles, eggs, sausage gravy, cereals, muffins, bagels. The breakfast room was clean and the attendant great. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1775rifleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We drove to Florida and stopped half way in Chattanooga to spend the night. I did a lot of research on hotels and found this property that met our standards, and we were not disappointed. The price was great for the stay. The room was so clean The bed was comfortable and everything in the room worked well!! We were given a handicap room on the first floor and I thought that would be a problem, but the bathroom was so big and was clean and we loved it. There was a bright light outside of our room, but when I closed the curtains they had, no light at all. Just overall great and comfortable accommodations. The front desk person, Kim, I believe, was the most pleasant and delightfully "southern"in her conversations with us. She was great and so friendly. Hope the manager knows what a jewel she is. We will be back. You cannot miss with this hotel. Don't miss this place, folks. Thanks again.

Room Tip: If you like a bigger bathroom and they have them available, ask for a handicap room. I did not ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here a couple of times, and have always been pleased. As a hotel manager I am always observing customer service. This crew knows customer service! The young lady working the desk Thursday and Friday evening was so pleasantly helpful. I wish I could remember her name. She is a standout, but everyone here is friendly. Our room was larger this time then in the past, which was perfect as we had our young granddaughter visit for awhile. I would recommend this property because of proximity to the highway, its clean spacious rooms, and most importantly the friendly smiles!! Thanks Fairfield Inn!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Fairfield Inns are our choice for reliable and comfortable accommodations. This one near Chattanooga was no exception. The rooms were impeccably clean and the bed comfortable. This is a quiet hotel far enough away from distracting traffic noise. The hot breakfast was better than usual. The housekeeping supervisor went out of her way to ask us about our stay. This is a very friendly establishment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I hesitated picking East Ridge because I always stay in Chattanooga. I am so glad I decided on this location. I even got bonus Marriott Points for this stay. This was one of the cleanest largest rooms I have had for the Fairfield in awhile. The staff was outstanding. I had Mexican Dinner down the street. The room was quiet and peaceful. The breakfast in the morning was fresh and bountiful.

Room Tip: I was right in front of the elevator room 311.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpeacock_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I requested a handicap room. The room was extremely well designed and especially the bathroom. The staff was as perfect as the room. I am a Marriott Gold Elite Member and this Fairfield was one of the best.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank POWERSFNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Ridge
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga
10 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge

Address: 1453 N Mack Smith Rd, East Ridge, TN 37412-3947
Region: United States > Tennessee > East Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in East Ridge
Price Range: £81 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style, comfort, and convenience combine at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge. Our East Ridge,TN hotel provides everything you need while on the road. The moment you step into our newly renovated hotel, you'll experience a fresh, vibrant welcome. Enjoy comfortable bedding, free Internet access, and a spacious work area in every room, as well as small appliances to prepare a quick in-room meal or snack. Start your morning with a complimentary hotel breakfast, or take advantage of onsite facilities like an indoor pool and hotel gym. Business travelers to East Ridge, TN will appreciate our full-service business center and hotel meeting room, perfect for your next business meeting. Nature enthusiasts will delight in being just minutes from the new Bass Pro Shop and Cabela's. Ideally located along I-75, our hotel offers close proximity to things to do in Chattanooga. Camp Jordan events are less than a mile down the road, and downtown Chattanooga is a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge Hotel East Ridge
Fairfield Inn East Ridge
Fairfield East Ridge
East Ridge Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing