We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fishy and chips!”

Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
Ranked #36 of 76 Restaurants in Elizabethton
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
TN/NC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Fishy and chips!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Don't ever think I've had such fish and chips in my life. That includes grocery, frozen, breaded fish.
Paid dearly (not money). Nice wait staff, but they didn't have to partake! Waitresses seemed enthralled with the "barflys" and their "needs".

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GODEACONS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    15
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful service but FOOD not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Ordered 2 steaks togo they did a great job of plating the food and getting it to me on time however the steak after one bite was just tough and way to chewy ate my fries and soup and tossed my steak what a shame. sorry I didn't go back you only get one chance.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Went in Sat. afternoon around 1PM. not very crowded. Order was taken fairly quickly. But, we waited 45 minutes for our food and we did not even order steaks with a long cook time. Waitress seemed not to be over worked ,it must have been the cooks. food was good enough baked potato was a little cold. music was good. I do not think we will go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sherry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluff City, Tennessee, USA
1 review
“Great Food at Reasonable Prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

From the Salads and Baked Potatoes to Steaks and Ribs the Lone Star is a great place to eat with reasonable prices. We usually go 2 to 3 times per month and always enjoy the food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jamesleo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great burgers love their rolls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Nice decor menu similar to most chain steak house with other bar menu items. Much like road house restaurants. My wife and I really enjoyed the mushroom and Swiss burger cook just right on a toasted bun. Loved their hot rolls.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

 
Elizabethton, TN
Elizabethton, TN
 

Been to Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing