We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous, Smells so clean & Great View!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mountain Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Erwin
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous, Smells so clean & Great View!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Wow! What a wonderful stay! Felt like home...clean smell the second you walk in the door, friendly staff & cozy comfy rooms. I slept just like I was at home. Clean, warm & yummy breakfast. Soooooo thankful there is such a nice hotel here near my granny's house. Best place to stay all around! Will always come back here! This place should stay in business forever!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travelw2gals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret R, General Manager at Mountain Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you, I couldn't ask for a better review! As an independent hotel, it is our goal to be the best that we can be and your review reminds me how important it is that we be that clean and cozy place for our guests. We will keep taking care of business and look forward to welcoming you again soon! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    34
    14
    8
    5
See reviews for
37
32
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harpswell, Maine
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Well run, friendly and helpful service, good breakfast, only a mile from AT. It's a bit farther to downtown, so you'll need to find a shuttle, but 10K and J Walker provide good shuttle service. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J--Harpswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret R, General Manager at Mountain Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and 10-K and J-Walker. We appreciate our thru-hikers and the slack packers that come through town and I especially appreciate the time you took to share your experience with others. Be safe and come back to see us again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a great time on our trip. Mountain Inn & Suites was a great place to stay. The staff was great. Their ski/lodging/rental packages were great as well. Would stay again! Close to "downtown" Erwin, Tn. What a great lil town.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret R, General Manager at Mountain Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We appreciate the time you took to write a review of our property. We enjoy a good relationship with Wolf Ridge Ski Resort and they give us the opportunity to package our rates and theirs for a great deal for our guests! I am so glad you enjoyed the Southern Hospitality of our hotel and our town and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Remember, we have great whitewater rafting and caving in the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ninety Six, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and I recently spent a few days at Mountain Inn & Suites as part of our plans to fish the Nolichucky River. The Inn was perfect! The rooms are "warm" and accommodating, but I loved the beds the most. The beds were so comfortable and there were adequate numbers of pillows. The bed linens were so fresh and just perfect. My husband and his fishing friend had stayed in the Suites for years when it was a Holiday Inn. He really likes the changes that have been made. The breakfast each morning was great for getting going and out to the beautiful river just beyond our room! Hats off the great staff and owners!

Room Tip: Our room (117) was ideally located near an exit and very close to breakfast bar and the exercise roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shirleylawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret R, Manager at Mountain Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
I am so glad you got to experience our wonderful area and the trophy fishing on the Nolichucky River! We appreciate the compliments on your hotel experience. We pride ourselves on our comfort and cleanliness and I am pleased to say that as an independent hotel the freedom we have to make changes that benefit the guest experience has been a blessing. Please come back and visit often and see the continuing improvements we make to the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Thanks for everything here at the Mountain View Suites and Inn, here in Erwin, TN. We are travelling back to Canada from Myrtle Beach, S.C. and stopped here to rest. It has been a wonderful place to rest up before the drive home again.

Room Tip: great scenery and a wonderful area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret R, General Manager at Mountain Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for the time you took to write a review. We appreciate the recognition of the hard work we put in to make our hotel a welcome respite for the road weary! With our location just off I-26 we get a lot of walk in guests and your review will let them know they will receive a warm welcome from us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here for a week while visiting family. Friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast and clean comfortable room. Would stay again. Great location and reasonable priced. Stayed here last year when it was the Holiday Inn, they kept the same standards.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank defib2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret R, General Manager at Mountain Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We love it when you make us your home away from while visiting friends and family. Since changing over from the Holiday Inn Express last June, it has been our goal to maintain the standards that we have set and that our guests expect. I and my staff appreciate your recognition that we are doing a good job at that! We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach. Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Our stay at Mountain Inn and Suites was nothing short of perfect. We could not have asked for anything more. Great location, excellent staff, comfortable rooms. Would welcome the opportunity to stay again and we heartily recommend Mountain Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jtscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret R, General Manager at Mountain Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review! Personal guest reviews are such a great tool for other travelers when making their decision to stay. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay and glad that we made your stay such a great one. We look forward to seeing you often for future adventures :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erwin
21.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Mars Hills
Comfort Inn Mars Hills
#1 of 2 in Mars Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
13.4 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
12.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites
Country Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jonesborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
18.5 mi away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#4 of 8 in Greeneville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
15.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Inn & Suites

Property: Mountain Inn & Suites
Address: 2002 Temple Hill Road, Erwin, TN 37650 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Erwin, TN)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Erwin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Erwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountain Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just imagine....waking up to the scent of fresh mountain air and listening to the sounds of silence. Wake up at the Mountain Inn & Suites - Erwin (formerly the Holiday Inn Express) where every room has a mountain view. We are conveniently located in the Tri-Cities area of Bristol, Johnson City and Kingsport. Right outside our back door is the Appalachian Trail, whitewater rafting, Cherokee National Forest, river and stream fishing, and many other outdoor activities. Nearby you'll find golfing, Country & Bluegrass music, snow skiing, antiques, pottery, and Jonesborough - a historic village of unique shops, galleries and restaurants. Tour the numerous winding back roads between small Appalachian communities, or simply unwind and relax while breathing in the crisp mountain air. There is much to do, or choose nothing at all. You can enjoy our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi from Memorial Day weekend to Labor Day weekend. Whether you are a corporate traveler or a hiker/rafter; we have a room and a special rate for you! Let our friendly and knowledgeable staff make your stay in Erwin a truly pleasurable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mountain Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Erwin
Erwin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing