We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love those ribs!”
Review of Heavenly Barbeque - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Heavenly Barbeque
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Estill Springs, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love those ribs!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Heavenly BBQ take out plates are my favorite. Price is reasonable for the quality and amount of food. The twice baked potato salad is my favorite. I am a rib man, but the sampler is really good as well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    1
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

For the cost, the portions were small. The servers need to wear hair nets and gloves. I don't like people to touch my food without gloves. It is in the middle of nowhere!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estill Springs, Tennessee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Local BBQ Worth A Stop”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

This locally owned roadside BBQ joint is worth a stop. The pulled pork is tender and the ribs fall off the bone. Filled with good-ole-boys around noon... so it has got to be good!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DeepInTheWoodsMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estill Springs, TN
Level Contributor
104 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Barbeque at its best”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

The rib plate is the answer to a big appetite. The barbecued chicken, pork, and beef menu selections are all very good. I love the loaded baked potato salad they make. They are open Wed. - Sat., 11 am to 7 pm.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edie0550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heavenly Barbeque also viewed

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing