We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value and Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manny & Isabella's

Manny & Isabella's
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Bay, On
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Value and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

First visit on Friday night and the four of us reserved for 6:30 which is recommended. You can take your own wine which we did and the owner, John, brings out the glasses immediately with absolutely no issue. Lots of specials on the blackboard. My wife and I had the Grouper and Shrimp, mine fried and my wife had hers grilled. She had rice and me French fries. Green beans and carrots were the veggies which were tender and sweet. Soup or salad. I had the tomato bisque, my wife the clam chowder in a cup, both delicious. Grouper and shrimp was a large serving and very tasty. Cost was $13.95 plus tip which we thought was excellent value indeed. Highly recommended, certainly not fancy but very enjoyable.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“short hours but great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

the food is so good a great place to eat
we have had lunch and dinner there and enjoyed both
they have a nice salad and good soups

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gramshirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheatham County, TN
Level Contributor
209 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We rolled into Manny & Isabel's on a Friday night, got a table right away, and loved every moment we were there. It seems there are "regulars", as groups of people seemed to know one another, sat together, and filled the place. Specials are posted on a board in back, the dark red walls are decorated with labelled photos of dogs and other whimsical items, everything was fresh, the food was warm and delicious, our server was polite, informative, and helpful. The host engaged us in a conversation. Other than the short hours, I have only praise for the restaurant and everything about it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank poetsspouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best spaghetti sauce we have ever eaten!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Absolutely the best sauce..no other will ever come close to their pasta! Great service with lots of smiling faces. Wonderful atmosphere and full of lots of hungry diners.
Good variety on menu at reasonable prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Iowagmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Was never greated or Acknowledged!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Went here on a Friday evening with my parents. Was visiting the area for their 50th ANV.
The resturant was very busy and staff was moving around swiftly. We stood there for 5-7 min and turned around and walked out. A sweet older couple came out of the resturant as we were getting in our car and directed us to a wonderful resturant about 15 miles away.. It was well worth the drive. And the food was not all fried.
When you walk in the smell of grease is very strong!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aimee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manny & Isabella's also viewed

 

Been to Manny & Isabella's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing