We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the top Marriott properties!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville West
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Farragut
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the top Marriott properties!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I travel extensively and stay at Marriott properties exclusively. This property rates at the top of my list. Although I regularly stay at another property near the airport, I decided to give this location a try. It is a fairly new location and is clean and well maintained. It is convenient to shopping and dining. Erica was very helpful with making my last minute reservation and the check in was smooth. I may have to make this my new regular place in Knoxville.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ed_medman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville West, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing the property! We are so pleased to hear that Erica and the hotel itself made a great impression on you. We have a great property and a new building, but it is people that
make the difference. We do hope that you make this your home hotel. Thank you again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    36
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
80
49
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Since retirement dear wife and I have undertaken a 60 day round the country trip staying at every kind of Marriott. This us among the three best. Finally a budget hotel with enough electrical outlets. Hey corporate: put these wonderful lamps with multi-outlets in all your hotels. Classic welcoming staff, comfy beds, high standards of maintenance and cleanliness. Other comparable hotels are Fairfield in Capitola; CA and Townplace Suites in Coeur d'alene Idaho lovely place showing the advantages of brand new properties.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DC196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville West, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
On behalf of the hotel team, thank you for reviewing our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the new Generation 4 Fairfield design. We look forward to seeing you and your wife again. Safe travels sir!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

My family and I were taking a multi-state drive and decided to stop here for the night. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
-New and very clean
-Courteous staff
-Nice facilities
-Clean and cool room with microwave and fridge

We make this trip often and we will be staying here again for sure.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Misty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville West, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay. We appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you and your family again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
690 reviews
457 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

New, modern, tasteful all throughout. Great beds, decent gym, ok breakfast. The only complaint - entering from the street not so easy - but it's 20 mins from UT - and just a really the nicest fairfield i've experienced. The workers all fantastic as well - from the desk to housekeeping. I was sad to leave.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville West, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We appreciate you for sharing your experience through this review. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to being of service to you again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antopad
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is a great place to stop if you need a rest near Knoxville. The hotel is very modern, clean, and the staff was great. Breakfast was what you expect from Fairfield, a nice complimentary perk for your stay. Our family loved the room and the entire hotel experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to stay here again. Great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antopad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville West, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking time post a review of our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I spend more than 100 nights each year in hotels and usually stay at the mid-priced properties. This Fairfield Inn stands out as perhaps the best property I've experienced at that level. The rooms are extremely well laid out and equipped; everything you want in a property like this is here and works perfectly: fast internet; good fitness room; clean, functional business center; large breakfast area well laid out and stocked with choices; service was average, I admit, but whoever designed this hotel deserves a raise.

It is located by the interstate west of Knoxville near the intersection of I-40 and I-75. Bottom line: one terrific mid-priced hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waldentenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville West, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay and our property. Thank you for taking the time to share this. I do hope that we can be of service to you again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WV & TX
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here just as an overnight while traveingl further west in TN. Room was well appointed but sure had a smokey smell. We called down to ask for another room. There was no problem at all. Desk clerk was very apologetic and was also helpful with restaurant directions. I do sympathize with hotelier who have to put up with non-compliant smokers but they handled it well. Looks like it has recently been renovated. Nicely appointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVTEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville West, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to review our new property. I am sorry to hear that you encountered any odor related to smoke. I am happy to hear that the associates took care of you and any issue you may have had. People do make the difference. We look forward to seeing you
again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farragut
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Knoxville at Turkey Creek
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville West

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville West
Address: 11763 Snyder Rd, Farragut, TN 37932-2958
Region: United States > Tennessee > Farragut
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Farragut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing