We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just don't expect much.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Franklin Nashville
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The below average status of this hotel started right away, when I couldn't get the door open. The key card was fine, the problem was with the door handle somehow. One time it would open fine, next it wouldn't. The decor was 80's, with really ugly mauve and marble formica furniture that didn't match the table and chairs or the sink formica. The whole room a "leftover furniture in the spare room" feel. Also, I don't get why hotels have a single 2 plug outlet for a fridge, microwave, coffeepot and room light, so anytime you want to use a different appliance, you have to move the furniture and unplug something else to use it. Then you move the furniture and see what is behind it. *shudder*
The bathroom cleanliness left a lot to be desired! The grout was so dirty and nasty that I wouldn't walk barefoot on it. The corners of the floor were caked with "ick" that I had to purposely avoid looking at them. I just didn't look too closely at ANY of the room details after that. It was only an overnight, and I can put up with a lot knowing it's only for a little while.
I was checked in by a person who never asked for ID, in fact barely even looked at me. Breakfast was spare. My husband went down at 7am and there was literally NOTHING out, even though breakfast was supposed to be until 9am, and no one was refreshing anything. I was so glad it was only one night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sk8ersmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica N, Manager at Days Inn Franklin Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear sk8ersmama,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us and want to assure you we have taken you're suggestions seriously. We are under new management and have provided the property with a total remodel since your stay. We apologize for the experience and hope you might give us the chance to show you how improved we truly are. Thank you again for the feedback,

Days Inn Franklin, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Franklin Nashville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2013

Clean and inviting room, a sparkling bathroom, friendly staff who even greeted you with a smile, hot and tasty breakfast with great coffee and close to several restaurants in the area. Just like home!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica N, Manager at Days Inn Franklin Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Barbara M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and we hope to see you back!

Days Inn Franklin, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angelica N, Manager at Days Inn Franklin Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Have stayed at Days Inns before so expected a good facility, especially when the advertising said "Newly Remodeled". The sofa had a tear in the cushion so about 4-6" of the seam was open and the cushion protruded. The curtains were totally different from the valance. The tv was old style & appeared to be near falling off the stand. The beadspread had a seam that was open on the face of it. The headboard was fancy with lights that didn't work and a switch that was coming out and dangerous. It also had a cracked mirror. The bed was comfortable. The floor in the toilet area was dirty and really dirty behind the door. There was only 1 bath towel so I called he front desk and at 8 PM they said I could come get some more but they could not leave to bring them to us. It was raining and no interior halls. I didn't feel like walking the entire length of the facility outside for towels that should have been there in the first place. The beakfast was meager. Toaster burned the toast and I saw one woman put her bagel in 3 times before it was eatable. The gravy for the biscuits (which were next thing to frozen) was slightly warm and had no meat in it at all. The breakfast hours were the shortest of any place I have ever stayed.
I will never stay here again and will tell anyone I speak with not to stay here as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LynnDeeLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica N, Manager at Days Inn Franklin Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear LynnDeeLou,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us and want to assure you we have taken you're suggestions seriously. We are under new management and have provided the property with a total remodel since your stay. We apologize for the experience and hope you might give us the chance to show you how improved we truly are. Thank you again for the feedback,

Days Inn Franklin, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Came with friends for 4 days of dog shows and visiting FRanklin. Rooms and service were excellent and very accommodating for our purposes.

Will definitely return

There had been some confusion with the Days Inn 800 reservation, and the staff worked it all out and even called after my stay to ensure all had been handled to our satisfaction, which it was.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica N, Manager at Days Inn Franklin Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear CAROL O,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and we hope to see you back!

Days Inn Franklin, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Stayed at Days Inn for 3 days and nights in Early March. Accommodations were adequate for our needs. Comfortable bed, clean room, outside entrance to room. Breakfast was adequate, but closes exactly at 9am. The room furnishings are dated, but unique. Overall, would probably stay again, if the price was the same.

Room Tip: VERY pet friendly. Many dog owners from the Nashville Dog Show stayed for the weekend. Dog pens set...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica N, Manager at Days Inn Franklin Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Maine2Maui,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and we hope to see you back!

Days Inn Franklin, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This Day's Inn did the trick @ a low price for a non smoking, one queen bed for two. Please, fellow reviewers, don't have unrealistic expectations, and don't give unfavorable reviews for this class of hotel which so nicely fills a nitch for so many of us. Thanks, Day's inn, Franklin ky, for a nice place, for the money.

Room Tip: The only restaurants at this exit are Wendy's and subway
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica N, Manager at Days Inn Franklin Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Travable,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and we hope to see you back!

Days Inn Franklin, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Franklin/Cool Springs
0.4 mi away
Best Western Franklin Inn
Best Western Franklin Inn
#7 of 24 in Franklin
888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#18 of 24 in Franklin
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#19 of 24 in Franklin
104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Franklin Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Franklin Nashville

Address: 3915 Carothers Pkwy, I-65 exit 65, Franklin, TN 37067-5933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range: £56 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Franklin Nashville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nashville-Days Inn Franklin is a beautifully decorated property with authentic Spanish Style, offering modern day amenities. Guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast and an outdoor pool. All rooms feature free high speed internet wireless access, coffee makers, hairdryers and micro fridge. The hotel is conveniently located only three miles from the historic downtown area, and only one mile from the Cool Springs Galleria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Franklin Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Franklin
Franklin Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing