We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    167
    167
    102
    59
See reviews for
256
171
35
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
157 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Found this hotel to be typical of Comfort Inn. The hotel was clean and the bed were adequate, a little hard in our opinion. The only complaint we have is that the walls are too thin. We could heard the next room's television that stayed on till 2am and also anything outside the door.

Room Tip: Stay away from the front above the office you can hear people coming and going at all times of the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripper098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

First t ime staying there and last time.
When you leave the room and travel. You might get lost and not find your way back. When you call to get directions back to the hotel and your lost for hours and no one knows how to direct you. You call the hotel.You call for 2 hours to the hotel. The phone just rings and rings. No one believes in picking the phone up.You become anxious and frustrated. You don't have a Gps or any other navigation system. When you finally make it back to the hotel. You get a chance to calm down. You then go to the front desk and ask why was no one available to pick up the phone?
Not only do you get a nasty response, you get yelled at and threatened. All because you want to know why the phone wasn't picked up and you had called for 2 hours.
The day before I had made a tentative rsvn. I had asked for certain things noted. I was promised by MIke that the info would be there. It wasn't. When I got to the hotel. Everything was wrong, miscalculated and unorganized. It took way too long for Don to fix the problem. Which it shouldn't have.

Also, the computers were down and he said he would send me a recepit via email. Which it is over a month and he hasn't done that. But swore he had my emailed everyone got their's. Yeah right. Now I call several times later and repeatedly, redundantly. And no one knows what I am talking about.

Even Don who is suppose to be a functioning staff member. I slowly say my last name over 10 times and he still can't grasp my name. And says he can't find it in the computer. If his eyes were not attached to him. He probably couldn't find that either.

Any time you deal with people who are indian that are managers or owners you will have a problem for sure. They always create confusion, chaos and calamity. Or there hotels are dirty, unfucntionable and lacking something. How the heck did they get to own hotels or manage them. When they don't know what they are doing.
DOn't waste your time staying hereon Commons Court in Franklin.

You can do alot better at other hotel chains.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeff c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffv61, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
I would like to start by apologizing about your experience at our hotel. You called our front desk about a dozen times and were clearly intoxicated. Don told me someone kept calling so I finally picked up phone to see if I could solve the problem. As soon you asked for my name you started making racial comments as well as using profanity. I tried to resolve your issue but you would not tell me what was going on. You were obliviously were not in the right state of mind because you would call and stay on the line for hours at a time for 3 hours and tied up our switch board. Clearly your more upset about the hotel being managed by an Indian then getting your receipt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed here on business recently and thought it was an average stay at best. The room smelled as if it had been overly sanitized to hide the smell of smoke that should not be there. However, I slept well, thought it was clean and had a pretty good breakfast the next morning. It served its purpose but nothing more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k-towntravbache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amisha C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
We appreciate your positive recognition and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always our goal to provide exceptional services and amenities to our guests. We will be sure to share your kind review and comments with the rest of our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
#9 of 23 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 23 in Franklin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 4202 Franklin Common Ct, Franklin, TN 37067-4040 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Franklin)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Franklin Hotel Franklin
Holiday Inn Franklin
Franklin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing