We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel has seen better days” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Edwardsville
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hotel has seen better days”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

This hotel is really run down. The old wall paper is peeling off the walls. The stairs smell funny and when you go by the second floor they stink of smoke. The stair well is really beat up. The breakfast is very minimal. The room is ok, beds all right. Our reservation from Tingo said the room had a microwave and refridgerator but it didn't. Also no coffee machine. Do not recommend unless desperate to save money.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying at the ABVI and the review.

Please note that we have investigated the issue and the needful has been done.

We understand our guests and what they look for.

Effective actions have been taken on each area to improve- particularly the hospitality and of course the room features and amenities.

Please visit us again and check our hospitality.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    18
    16
    18
    16
See reviews for
23
23
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, FLorida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. I was an artist at the Franklin Main Street Festival...and all and all this was a fine hotel. VERY clean and beds were comfortable. It was in a safe area and lots of places around to grab a bite to eat. The Wi-Fi rarely worked... and the front desk told us it was because too many people were trying to access at once... Lame excuse... would rather hear the truth that they have bad WiFi... Breakfast was not great... no fresh fruit and few selections but we didn't stay here for the food. Bathtub was VERY slick... and it could use some type of traction strips because I had to hold on to the grab bar to take a shower. Didn't use the fridge in the room because of mold in the fridge... But... Staff was nice and it was Very Clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelHappySews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

On our way home from spring break in Florida, we decided to stay in Franklin. Calling every hotel in the area, we found out that every hotel was booked for the weekend (some soccer tournament). We stopped at America's Best Value Inn hoping there might be an opening. Sure enough, we got the last room. To my great suprise, it was the cleanest room we have ever stayed in! Yes, the hotel was a little dated, but the place was spotless. On our way to Florida, we stayed in Franklin, in a much more upscale hotel with very dirty beds (goldfish crackers and popcorn kernels in the sheets). Thank you America's Best Value Inn! We had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IlkaP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

Had a clean room with fresh carpet, thick towels, old style T.V. and a weak mattress & box spring. O.K. for the price, A little sparse on breakfast choices, but adequate. Easy access from major interstate and large choice of eating establishments nearby.

Room Tip: Most rooms quiet due to good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank relrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
husspatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear relrad,
Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean room and thick towels. I am sorry to hear about the mattress. We take each complaint seriously, and will take the appropriate action. We hope that you stay with us again in the future.



Regards,
Huss-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Franklin, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

The wallpaper was coming off the wall so it was stapled to it. The small sofa had holes in the cushion. The bedspread had holes in it. The interior stairwell doors slammed very loudly when anyone used it. Our room was near one and it woke us up each time. I will try to stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank th186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
husspatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear th186,

I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a review with us. I am deeply concerned about the issues you encountered during you stay in June 2012. We take each complaint seriously. We try our best to address each concern and will make improvements where needed.


Regards,
Huss-Gm
Americas Best Value Inn-Franklin, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We had a very plesant stay at this Inn . It was very clean and the staff was very accomodating and friendle. We have stayed in the area before at other motels but this was the best by far. The value, convenience and overall comfort and cleanliness was excellent / We will stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
husspatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Cheaprooms traveler,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take great pride in exceeding expectations. We hope that you stay with us if you decide to return to the Franklin area in the future.


Regards,
Huss-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Franklin, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night, no complaints about the stay. I had a problem which causes me concern. I left a portable game in the room called immediately to ask if it could be sent to my home was told it could be. After 2 weeks & no game called to speak w/management to inquire. Reached the GM/owner Huss Patel who demanded not explain their company policy $15 for shipping basically told me I was lying that no one told me of this fee then hung up on me. Called back got Andrew the person I 1st spoke with, he was more helpful, apologized for the misunderstanding, and was helpful in getting the problem resolved...but if this is how management handles problems, concerns, or questions that CUSTOMERS have it makes me say DO NOT stay there use another hotel...

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IPROMISEtelltheTRUTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
husspatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear IPROMISEtellthe,

Thank you for sharing an opinion with us. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the lost and found item. In this matter, I understand that you had left an item in the room after checking out. Please keep in mind that we have many guests who also ask for us to mail them their lost and found items throughout the year. Therefore we find it necessary (as do other major chains) to have the guest pay for the postage.

Regards,
Huss-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Franklin, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 23 in Franklin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Franklin/Cool Springs
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
#7 of 23 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 23 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill
Address: 4201 Franklin Common Ct, Franklin, TN 37067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, conveniently located seventeen miles south of Nashville and two miles from downtown Franklin. Local universities include Columbia State Community College and Lipscomb University. Golf all day surrounded by rolling hills, tour a countryside of rich farmlands and lazy rivers, or visit Civil War sites like the Lotz House Museum and Battle of Franklin - Civil War Museum. Browse a wide variety of specialty shops at Cool Springs Galleria. Enjoy a delicious meal at one of the nearby restaurants including Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Sonic Drive-In, and Steak 'n Shake. Our Franklin/Springhill, TN hotel features a number of amenities to ensure a comfortable stay, including free continental breakfast with coffee served daily. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access available in our common areas and guest rooms. Rest in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including new 39 inch flat-screen TV's, hairdryer, clock radio, desk with lamp, iron and ironing boards upon request, grab bars in the bathroom. At Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing