We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin(Franklin)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs(Franklin)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs(Franklin)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
9
18
18
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
18
18
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanexpensive hotelcracker barrelinterstatenashville
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 85 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 26 July 2013

They were kind enough to negotiate an $80 room rate ($98 with tax). It was late and we needed 2 rooms to accomodate our family of 6. When we got to the room we noticed a few ants. I thought no big deal. Then when my daughter pulled back the covers to climb in bed there were ants in the bed - yuk! But once again we moved on. Then we found more ants on counters, floors, beds. Too tired to make a change at this point. next morning we went to check out and noticed that they charged our card $98 plus tax bringing our total to $229. They refused to make the change and honor their agreed upon price. Needless to say we will not be returning to any Americas Best Value.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your stay at the ABVI,Franklin.

We noted your review and apologize for the inconvenience caused howsoever.

We have investigated the issue and we have never come across such a complaint earlier, but your review is serious to us.

We have ensured that such a report never comes again from any guest and the hotel staff behaves in the most guest friendly manner.

The breakfast counter has improved a lot.

You can have a comfortable and secure stay next time. Trust us and visit us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We paid $150 for a night's stay in March 2013. Needless to say, I should have slept in my SUV and saved myself not just the money, but the scratchy bug bites we received from the bedding. It was terribly rundown, but I can deal with that at a decent price if the cleanliness is there. The sink was held up by busted 2x4's. The bathroom flooring was missing several tiles and several more were chipped. The Wi-Fi didn't work. The air conditioner was broken in the first room we were put in so they put us in another that smelled like a dirty ashtray. Cigarette burns on the sheets, comforter and loveseat. The wallpaper was peeling off in multiple spots, the carpet was horrendously stained, the floor lamp was broken and the shade had burn holes in it. The mattress smelled like pee and the sheets had long black hairs all over it.
The young man at the front desk was alone on a busy night and was doing the best he could do with no help. The next day at check out, the family who owned it was working the desk and they were quite rude.
Save your money and pitch a tent! At least the bugs in the outdoors won't smell like cigarettes!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bekki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

The ABVI,Franklin thank you for your stay and the review.

We have investigated the issue and have taken appropriate steps to attend each room of the hotel for amenities and just everything.

We have effective measures on improving the overall cleanliness and hygiene and all amenities.

We have removed the wall paper in the rooms and instead have painted all rooms afresh.

We will offer you the best hospitality. So please do visit us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This hotel is really run down. The old wall paper is peeling off the walls. The stairs smell funny and when you go by the second floor they stink of smoke. The stair well is really beat up. The breakfast is very minimal. The room is ok, beds all right. Our reservation from Tingo said the room had a microwave and refridgerator but it didn't. Also no coffee machine. Do not recommend unless desperate to save money.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying at the ABVI and the review.

Please note that we have investigated the issue and the needful has been done.

We understand our guests and what they look for.

Effective actions have been taken on each area to improve- particularly the hospitality and of course the room features and amenities.

Please visit us again and check our hospitality.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. I was an artist at the Franklin Main Street Festival...and all and all this was a fine hotel. VERY clean and beds were comfortable. It was in a safe area and lots of places around to grab a bite to eat. The Wi-Fi rarely worked... and the front desk told us it was because too many people were trying to access at once... Lame excuse... would rather hear the truth that they have bad WiFi... Breakfast was not great... no fresh fruit and few selections but we didn't stay here for the food. Bathtub was VERY slick... and it could use some type of traction strips because I had to hold on to the grab bar to take a shower. Didn't use the fridge in the room because of mold in the fridge... But... Staff was nice and it was Very Clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelHappySews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

On our way home from spring break in Florida, we decided to stay in Franklin. Calling every hotel in the area, we found out that every hotel was booked for the weekend (some soccer tournament). We stopped at America's Best Value Inn hoping there might be an opening. Sure enough, we got the last room. To my great suprise, it was the cleanest room we have ever stayed in! Yes, the hotel was a little dated, but the place was spotless. On our way to Florida, we stayed in Franklin, in a much more upscale hotel with very dirty beds (goldfish crackers and popcorn kernels in the sheets). Thank you America's Best Value Inn! We had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IlkaP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews