We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over $2 A Square foot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Paducah, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Over $2 A Square foot”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed one night during April. The hotel was almost full, but they did have one room available. I was charged over $200 for the room which was a basic 100 square foot room. That comes to over $2 per square foot per night. Average construction cost for this area I would guess to be about $200 per square foot. That would take less than 4 months to pay for the construction cost. When I got home, I looked on the web and the cost was much less the following week. I guess it is OK for Hampton to price gouge but not oil companys and others. Thank you Hampton and I hope your CEO enjoys his bonus but not another penny from me.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanblane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
db123Franklin, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs), responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you so much for choosing our Hampton Inn and Suites here in Franklin, TN for your lodging choice during your last visit. Because some Hampton hotels are located in lower demand areas, their rates may be set differently or priced less expensive than ours. Our rates are flexible and are set according to the demand in our area. The demand of business in our area is such, that the rates you were getting quoted may have be higher than your used to, and for that I apologize.

We noticed you are a valued Hampton guest, and that you stayed at our hotel in 2009 and even rated the hotel (4) stars then. We appreciate the continued brand loyality, and certainly invite you and your family back to our hotel.

My name is Jeff Glover, the General Manager of the property. Please feel free to contact me personally if I can assist you with any future reservations in regards to our hotel. Again, thank you for your time and attention, we appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    151
    75
    38
    18
See reviews for
187
144
18
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis Tn
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for a softball tournament. The 1 bedroom suite with kitchen was a great room! The kitchen had a full size refrigerator/freezer, granite countertops, a small range top and a table for four. The living area had a fold out sofabed and there was still plenty of room for a rollaway if needed.

Within walking distance were the Cool Springs Galleria and a great restaurant, Jonathan's.

Cons:
The air conditioner did not keep the room cold.
Bring your own shampoo and conditioner - this is a negative with all Hampton Inn's. The bottles in the room are tiny & make your hair feel like hay!

Amber at the front desk was wonderful!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank KayTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Conveniently located near I65 and practically across the street from Cool Springs Mall, the rooms are nice, the rates reasonable the the staff is outstanding. Example; I wanted a Diet Coke but was only able to find Pepsi products in the hotel. I called the front desk to ask and they confirmed that they don't sell Coke products at this location. I said, "Okay, thank you." and hung up. 15 seconds later they called back to say they had an ice-cold Diet Coke at the front desk and I should "Come and get it." That's a step beyond my expectations.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stay at Hampton Inns all the time and this one was not up to their normal standards - only 2 towels instead of normal 4, hand towel was dirty, bed looked a bit shaky - was it really clean? The breakfast was as per average and staff were doing a good job keeping up with the crush of families and small children - they get kudos for that. Excellent steak house nearby.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wandw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The hotel is very convenient to shops, restaurants and other retail. It sits back from most of these establishments. Room 335 is on the side close to the highway and I did hear road noise most of the night. Also, the hallways are loud as you hear doors closing/slamming, and just general traffic. The room overall was clean and the bed comfortable. The highlight of this hotel is the amazing front desk staff and they truly went out of the way to accommodate. I will stay here again when in Franklin!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fernsandflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stayed here while in town for a volleyball tournament. Hotel was full but very quiet. Room was extra clean!! Exceptional service! Breakfast was typical for Hamptons. All in all a great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyMomtoFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Excellent Hotel. Staff very accommodating. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Address: 7141 South Springs Drive, Franklin, TN 37067-1616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Franklin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#6 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville/Franklin, Tennessee, is located just minutes from Franklin's historic downtown district. Franklin's 200-year old downtown area features Victorian architecture, boutiques, antique shops, and cafés. We offer free wifi and hot breakfast to all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs) Hotel Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cool Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing