We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is clean and well-run. Nashville was a busy place that weekend and the price was a little higher than I would usually want to pay for this hotel, but it was the most economical for that particular weekend. Very convenient to shopping, restaurants and the interstate. Front desk staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    142
    68
    35
    14
See reviews for
168
140
17
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, TN
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was at this hotel 1 night while in the area for a sports event. The hotel is located along the interstate adjacent to the Cool Springs Mall, and though I didn't shop it would have been very convenient for that, also there are several restaurants close by as well. Once you exit the interstate, the hotel is a little tricky to find and is tucked behind a restaurant that fronts the street, so it takes a little effort to find the entrance. Check-in went fine, though I had to wait for two employees to finish chatting before I could check in. The hotel was clean and everyone was friendly. The hotel is built around the swimming pool that is in a center courtyard, so to avoid any road noise you may consider a pool view room. The room itself was fine, a typical Hampton Inn room, though the pillows were a little hard for my taste, but that's just my preference. I wasn't there long enough to try the work out facility and the pool was still closed for the season. The breakfast was good, with lots to offer and the breakfast staff did a great job of keeping it stocked and the area clean. The only problem was with a full hotel and everyone coming down to eat at once, as happened with a couple of sports teams staying, seating was a little tight, but ordinarily I'd say it would be adequate. Another positive was the check-out time, it was Noon which is a rarity these days and since our game wasn't until the afternoon it was nice to be able to stick around the hotel. I can recommend this Hampton Inn and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are the quietest for avoiding interstate noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OU8MINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was not the first time at this Hampton Inn for my wife and me, and our experience is always the same -- excellent, which is one notch less than outstanding.

The room was comfortable and quiet, WiFi service great, beds super-comfortable (as in all Hampton Inns), but priced a little higher than we expected (but it's in a very cool area -- Cool Springs). The restaurant and bar next door (walking distance) was very welcome for us tired travelers.

One thing that might seem minor for some but increasingly important was the room had plenty of electrical and USB outlets on the desks and tables for using and recharging phones, tablets, and laptops, as is necessary in these modern times.

The hotel is in a great location, with good restaurants nearby, and the Cool Springs Mall almost next door. It's also convenient to I-65 and just a short jump to Nashville or Franklin.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on the first floor near the pool in the warm months if you want to go to bed e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alhearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tazewell, TN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Had a really good experience at this hotel. The staff was great and the room was nice and clean, comfortable bed. If you don't like road noise, this might not be your place, but I can't fault the hotel for that. All in all, I'd recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, TN, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very nice, clean and comfortable. Easy access to major roads. Good quality at reasonable price. Easy drive to downtown and Opreyland. Costs about one third as much as downtown hotels. Nice restaurant next door is easy walk. Only drawback (common to most hotels now) is limited air conditioning at night; I like it cold but units cut off limit temp controls.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn in Franklin, TN. I was a little concerned when I noticed that there were a number of teenagers (sports team members I think), but the hotel was quiet. The breakfast area got a little crowded, but the selection of choices and quantity of food was adequate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
183 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

The Hampton Inn-Cool Springs is a fine choice if you need a hotel in Nashville. Although it is a drive into downtown, the hotel is convenient to the interstate and many restaurants and stores. Our room was large, clean and comfortable, although it lacked a microwave and small fridge--amenities that almost all other Hampton Inns have. The staff was wonderful and breakfast offerings, both hot and cold, were ample and tasty. Be sure to ask for a room away from the interstate if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustaHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
1.3 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Franklin Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Address: 7141 South Springs Drive, Franklin, TN 37067-1616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Franklin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#6 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville/Franklin, Tennessee, is located just minutes from Franklin's historic downtown district. Franklin's 200-year old downtown area features Victorian architecture, boutiques, antique shops, and cafés. We offer free wifi and hot breakfast to all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs) Hotel Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cool Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing