We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Franklin Marriott Cool Springs
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
213
192
85
40
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
192
85
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungeconference centerfront desknice hotelbusiness conferencelobby bardowntown nashvillethe room was niceflat screenking bedcool springs areashopping and restaurantslots of restaurantsconvenient locationindoor poolshort drivebeds were comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

On May 21 and 22, 2014 I had the pleasure of staying, for the first time, at the Franklin Marriott Cool Springs Hotel in Franklin, Tennessee. What a treat! Welcoming and comfortable with exceptionally warm and friendly staff, from the housekeepers to the bartender to the front desk. Yes, the front desk was memorable. I came back from an errand having registered at the hotel only an hour before, walked towards the front desk and was greeted with a "WELCOME BACK"...what a sweet and excellent way to greet me. That was Dakota. And then the very best of help from Nicole in finding a restaurant. I discussed what I was looking for and she called my room a short time after to give me her personal recommendations and those of the staff so that I had choices. Certainly the best personal attention in years! Happily recommend this hotel to anyone finding their way into the Nashville area. And kudos to Nicole and Dakota. Whoever hired them was well trained and found the rock stars in a competitive market. They deserve a bonus. I will bring them each flowers next time I come to Nashville. Insert BIG smile here. Had a wonderful conference, in part because of the terrific treatment at the Marriott. Jeff K. No. Andover, MA

Room Tip: Had a fine room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Franklin Marriott Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Jeff K-

Many thanks for being our guest and posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. Appreciate you recognizing Dakota and Nicole for their outstanding service to you. I will make a point to personally recognize them on your behalf. We look forward to "Welcoming you back" during your next trip to Franklin/Nashville. Big smile! Regards, Jim Keller - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I came down to bring my nephew to a hockey camp, and the rooms were not ready when we came. It took a couple of hours to get a room (according to the staff, the guests did not check out early, so this caused problems). However the staff was very nice, and kept our bags in a locked door, and our cold food in a refrigerator while I took my nephew to his hockey events. The room was very nice and we enjoyed out stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank F W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Franklin Marriott Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear FW -

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to post your experience at the Franklin Marriott Cool Springs on Trip Advisor. Sorry about the wait for rooms and glad to hear the front desk team was making you comfortable. Joe Varnell, our Guest Services Manager, has assembled are outstanding team, all ready to deliver an exceptional stay for our guests. Hope to see you in Franklin at a future hockey tournament and you will consider us again as your hotel of choice. All the best. Regards, Jim Keller - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

As a loyal to and preferred Marriott customer - I am always happy to see a full service Marriott (not Residence or Courtyard) be up to date. I was on a business trip and again made to feel like I was staying for a week. Excellent location - out of the hustle and bustle of downtown Nashville but close enough to go enjoy the sites and sounds of the downtown. Wonderful and accommodating staff - service was very good. Grounds were were well kept, pool and workout areas were good. Business meeting details were well attended to by the staff. The food served for buffet was excellent - again service was very good. Friendly folks - earnest to serve - the bartender was working hard with a big crowd - but was attentive. Kudos - wish I got his name! No complaints - room was spacious and clean. Again the location in the suburb area was a nice treat - easy to get to and easy to get to the Nashville downtown! One complaint - what is with the small pillows??? Hate them .. lol

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PilgrimBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Franklin Marriott Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear PilgrimBelle-

Many thanks for taking the time to post feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Franklin Marriott Cool Springs. We value you loyalty to the Marriott family of hotels as a Marriott rewards guest and pleased to see your experience was exemplary. You describle Franklin beautifully away from the hustle and bustle of downtown but close enough and convenient to Nashville. Delighted to hear you found our team of talented serviice professionals to be friendly and masters of their craft! We hope to see you again soon. Please let me know if there is anything else I may do for you. All the best. Regards, Jim Keller - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I am a Marriott platinum member and have stayed at Marriotts around the world. This property was chosen because of its location to soccer fields for a soccer tournament in nearby Brentwood. I booked my room at the "stay from breakfast" rate, but when I tried to eat breakfast on the first morning, the hotel and restaurant staff were not equipped to handle the number of guests staying there (largely for the soccer tournament). I waited for at least 15 minutes outside of the breakfast area without even being acknowledged, and then was treated rather rudely by staff in the breakfast area. On the second morning, the hotel decided to shut its breakfast service down early so it could set up for its Mother's Day brunch. No signage was posted announcing the early closure, and once again, I showed up with my daughter and was told that we could not eat there because it was closed. I was charged additionally for breakfast on the first day (which the hotel did correct upon my complaint about it), but given that the hotel was at capacity, I do not think the hotel had enough employees on staff to manage the large influence of guests. I did not find the staff particularly friendly, and quite frankly, the communication about the breakfast serving times was poor. While it may seem like a small detail, I structured my morning around getting my daughter to the breakfast area for food only to get poor service or no service at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Franklin Marriott Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Kim B -

Thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott family of hotels as a Platinum elite guest and appreciate you taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. Our reputatioin has been built on providing outstanding service to our guests and am dissapointed that we did not exceed your expectations. I apogize that your stay was not exceptional and would like to connect with you and get further details so I can reseach and restore your confidence by explaining what transpired and resolving your concerns.

I can be reached by phone at 615-261-6101 or via email at jim.keller@franklinmarriott.com. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for being our guest.

Jim Keller, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Seems late check-ins don't go smooth. Was greated as a Gold member, wasn't told our keys worked in the concierge lounge, no hard soap in the room. All was corrected the next morning, rest of stay was smooth. Room was we expect from Marriotts. The front desk people were very helpful and friendly. Nice workout space and bar. Grounds were beautifully landscaped. Walking distance to restaurants.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank dmarkiowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Franklin Marriott Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Dmarkiowa-

Thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott family of hotels as a Gold Elite guest and appreciate you selecting our hotel for your stay in Franklin. Would enjoy hearing from you and get the details on the day/time of your arrival so I could research your check in challenges. Sorry we did not inform you about access and the location of the concierge lounge on the 10th floor which is available for our Gold/Platinum Marriott rewards guests. Thank you for the kind words about the service and hotel amenities that you enjoyed and hope to see you again. I can be reached at 615-261-6101 or email at jim.keller@franklinmarriott.com. Thanks you being our guest.

Jim Keller, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews