We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff & nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Reviewed 21 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt Place and we had a great experience. The rooms were clean and the housekeeping staff supplied us with plenty of fresh towels daily. The breakfast had a wide variety of food options. We will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMicheels, General Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear valued guest:

Allow us to extend our sincerest thank you for choosing to visit the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs. It is most important to us that your stay was a comfortable one, and we are happy to see, from your Trip Advisor guest survey, that you were satisfied with your accommodations and service.

It is through guest feedback, only, that we can take necessary steps to ensure a comfortable stay is had by all of our guests. If there is anything we can do, in the future, to make your visits with the Hyatt Place or any Hyatt family brand of hotels more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs and for taking the time to fill out the Trip Advisor guest survey. We look forward to serving you with excellence on your next trip.


With Warmest Hospitality,
Stephanie Micheels
General Manager
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

I moved to this hotel on a Monday morning to locate closer to my office. They were extremely accommodating and allowed me to check in early due to the circumstances. I was pleasantly surprised at the hotel room as it was very spacious and clean. They had a little bar downstairs and you could buy sandwiches or snacks. Very helpful providing directions- they actually had them preprinted so it was quick and easy. The breakfast was provided but could have been better. If you want a hot breakfast to start your day, I wouldn't recommend theirs. I like something fresh and hot and it just didn't meet my expectations. Cereal, bagels, oatmeal, etc was available though. Overall I would stay there again and enjoyed the experience. It is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryE3520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMicheels, General Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear valued guest:

Allow us to extend our sincerest thank you for choosing to visit the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs. It is most important to us that your stay was a comfortable one, and we are happy to see, from your Trip Advisor guest survey, that you were satisfied with your accommodations and service. Please feel confident in knowing that we are looking at our breakfast options with hopes to improve the guest experience.

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs and for taking the time to fill out the Trip Advisor guest survey. We look forward to serving your with excellence on your next trip.


With Warmest Hospitality,
Stephanie Micheels
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The room was really very nice with a separate lounge area. However the bathroom set up is not so good. The basin is outside the bathroom. The bathroom was very tiny and not user friendly sadly. The morning breakfast area was a bit of a nightmare when they had business conference people there. We noted they did have an "overlap" dining area marked but was not used. Trying to squeeze through was a hassel we gave up trying to get our breakfast(which was in the cost) The staff are lovely-friendly and helpful. Shame as it could be fantastic with a few changes.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themotherdingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMicheels, General Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Valued Guest -

Allow us to extend our sincerest thank you for choosing to visit the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs and taking the time out to fill out the TripAdvisor guest survey. Please feel confident in knowing that your concerns regarding the bathroom accommodations have been acknowledged and we hope to have a solution over the next year or so!

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to serve you with excellence during your next visit to Franklin, TN.

Again, thank you for completing the survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (615) 771-8900.

With Warmest Hospitality,

Stephanie Micheels
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed while in town for a soccer tournament. Staff were very friendly and professional. The lobby had a nice area where we could gather and talk. Location is close to the mall and several options for dining out. Would stay again if in town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indgirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMicheels, General Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear valued guest:

Allow us to extend our sincerest thank you for choosing to visit the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs. It is most important to us that your stay was a comfortable one, and we are happy to see, from your Trip Advisor guest survey, that you were satisfied with your accommodations and service. When being away from home, conveniences such as dining and shopping are always a plus, we're glad you found our hotel was accommodating to both!! Shopping, of course, being the favored plus!! We love having the soccer teams here, they're always one of our favorite groups!

It is through guest feedback, only, that we can take necessary steps to ensure a comfortable stay is had by all of our guests. If there is anything we can do, in the future, to make your visits with the Hyatt Place or any Hyatt family brand of hotels more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs and for taking the time to fill out the Trip Advisor guest survey. We look forward to serving your with excellence on your next trip.


With Warmest Hospitality,
Stephanie Micheels
General Manager
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Booked this at Hotels.com and got a great deal for a suite. The room was spacious and clean. My only request would be disposable cups opposed to the glass. I never feel they are clean. The hotel includes breakfast which is adequate. I chose to have it 2 of the 4 mornings. The menu didn't change on my stay and had pretty standard food for a nicer hotel. Not much in the way of healthy. Very limited room service menu.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMicheels, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear valued guest:

Allow us to extend our sincerest thank you for choosing to visit the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs. It is most important to us that your stay was a comfortable one, and we are happy to see, from your Trip Advisor guest survey, that you were satisfied with your accommodations and service. Please feel confident that I will express your concerns regarding the glasses versus disposable with our team. Although we may not have an opportunity to change them, guest concerns are always worth being heard, thank you!

It is through guest feedback, only, that we can take necessary steps to ensure a comfortable stay is had by all of our guests. If there is anything we can do, in the future, to make your visits with the Hyatt Place or any Hyatt family brand of hotels more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs and for taking the time to fill out the Trip Advisor guest survey. We look forward to serving your with excellence on your next trip.


With Warmest Hospitality,
Stephanie Micheels
General Manager
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Came here for a wedding with my wife. I must say, we thoroughly enjoyed this place. It must be a new location, as we got a really good "name your own price" rate on priceline. It was worth what we paid and more! ($65) I would pay more and definitely come back.

the location is awesome awesome! Everything you can think of is here! (mall, stores, restaurants etc.)

The room is super nice and spacious. We loved the sectional couch, and the shower felt great.

The staff were more than helpful, well except the brother...he seemed a little socially inept and hyper-focused. One front desk worker even found directions for 2 different parks for us to go run in. All the front desk staff were SUPERB...and seemed excited to go above and beyond to assist us. And they were genuine about it.

We had always seen Hyatt Place and never stayed there. This location sealed the deal for us, this is one our favorites. The breakfast was sufficient for me and the internet was great. Everything was great! What else can I say?!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deerych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMicheels, General Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear valued guest:

Allow us to extend our sincerest thank you for choosing to visit the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs. It is most important to us that your stay was a comfortable one, and we are happy to see, from your Trip Advisor guest survey, that you were satisfied with your accommodations and service.

It is through guest feedback, only, that we can take necessary steps to ensure a comfortable stay is had by all of our guests. If there is anything we can do, in the future, to make your visits with the Hyatt Place or any Hyatt family brand of hotels more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs and for taking the time to fill out the Trip Advisor guest survey. We look forward to serving your with excellence on your next trip.


With Warmest Hospitality,
Stephanie Micheels
General Manager
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We have never stayed at a Hyatt before and were pleased. My husband liked the addition of toothpaste to the room take aways and having the living room and desk makes longer stays easier. We did miss the happy hours that we have become used to being offered by other hotels at this price point but it did not ruin the visit.

Room Tip: Top floor is quieter even while cheer conventioners were at the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrldtravelorAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMicheels, General Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear valued guest:

Allow us to extend our sincerest thank you for choosing to visit the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs. It is most important to us that your stay was a comfortable one, and we are happy to see, from your Trip Advisor guest survey, that you were satisfied with your accommodations and service. We will be sure to mention to our executive committee the potential of implementing a "Happy Hour" as this is a request we hear frequently. I'm happy to hear it was not a damper on your stay with us!!!

It is through guest feedback, only, that we can take necessary steps to ensure a comfortable stay is had by all of our guests. If there is anything we can do, in the future, to make your visits with the Hyatt Place or any Hyatt family brand of hotels more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs and for taking the time to fill out the Trip Advisor guest survey. We look forward to serving your with excellence on your next trip.


With Warmest Hospitality,
Stephanie Micheels
General Manager
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
2.0 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
0.8 mi away
Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs

Address: 650 Bakers Bridge Ave, Franklin, TN 37067-1686
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
Price Range: £92 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Hyatt Place Franklin
Hyatt Franklin
Franklin Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing