We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This location is very convenient and everything is clean and comfortable. The staff is very accomodating and the breakfast is great with hot options as well as continental. We would return. We were here for a volleyball tournament at the A games complex and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMicheels, General Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear valued guest:

Allow us to extend our sincerest thank you for choosing to visit the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs. It is most important to us that your stay was a comfortable one, and we are happy to see from your guest survey, that you were satisfied with your accommodations and service. One of our biggest partners is A-Game. We love working with them and we ALWAYS love their groups.

It is through guest feedback, only, that we can take necessary steps to ensure a comfortable stay is had by all of our guests. If there is anything we can do, in the future, to make your visits with the Hyatt Place or any Hyatt family brand of hotels more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs and for taking the time to fill out the guest survey. We look forward to serving you with excellence on your next trip.

With Warmest Hospitality,
Stephanie Micheels
General Manager
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

468 - 474 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

We found the hotel to be nicely placed....near Mall, not on exit from Interstate, set back from road, and low down so no noise....for viewing the area. But, the best part of the property was the outstandingly friendly and helpful staff. They were always attentive, greeted us each and every time we came and went, keep the very inventive breakfast area well stocked, clean and with excellent food and were never invasive. All guests were open, nice, talkative, etc. indicating all were enjoying the same service from staff and were having a great stay.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good and front and back easy entrance makes choice not necessary
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonydt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMicheels, General Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

It was such a pleasure to read your review about your recent stay. I thank you for the kind words and am so glad that you found your stay to be everything you had hoped for. I will share your kind words with all of the staff here at the hotel at our next meeting. This is what we love to hear when our guests stay with us.

Thank you again and we hope that you will continue to choose our hotel first when you come to the Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs area.

With Warmest Hospitality,
Stephanie Micheels
General Manager
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

For the price, this was the best hotel stay I have ever enjoyed. The rooms were generous in size, and clean as a whistle. Not only fresh coffee in the lobby, but GOOD fresh coffee, all day!
Breakfast was included and better than average for one of those buffet lobby type breakfasts. Staff was great, courteous and friendly. We had a club dinner for about 40 people as well ,and it was surprisingly good food!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungOpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMicheels, General Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear valued guest:

Allow us to extend our sincerest thank you for choosing to visit the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs. It is most important to us that your stay was a comfortable one, and we are happy to see, from your guest survey, that you were satisfied with your accommodations and service. I believe I know the group you were with and it was such a pleasure to have you here!!! Thank you again, for the generous comments and I will be sure to share this with our staff!!

It is through guest feedback, only, that we can take necessary steps to ensure a comfortable stay is had by all of our guests. If there is anything we can do, in the future, to make your visits with the Hyatt Place or any Hyatt family brand of hotels more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs and for taking the time to fill out the guest survey. We look forward to serving you with excellence on your next trip.

With Warmest Hospitality,

Stephanie Micheels
General Manager
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My husband and I came to this Hyatt Place for a weekend getaway. We stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The staff members were extremely friendly and outgoing. They were very helpful and attentive to all details.

The breakfast was complimentary and very delicious. In the Kitchen area we were served Biscuits, Sausage links, Pancakes, Scrambled Eggs with Cheese, Sausage Gravy, Fruit, Cottage Cheese, Yogurt, Cereal, Bagels, English Muffins, Toast, Jellies, Cream Cheese, Coffee, Juice, Milk. We found it to be a very delicious and substantial breakfast.

Our King room was a wonderful size and is dived into sections making it appear as though it were a small apartment suite. The cushions on the sofa bed appeared a little flat and there was a small bit of mildew on the shower curtain; but other than that it was a very nice room and I would absolutely stay there again. This property is also pet friendly. We saw two dogs on our visit and it was nice to know families with furry members could be accommodated.

I would give them a 9 out of 10

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrussell716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMicheels, General Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear valued guest:

Allow us to extend our sincerest thank you for choosing to visit the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs. It is most important to us that your stay was a comfortable one, and we are happy to see, from your guest survey, that you were satisfied with your accommodations and service. Our goal is to have you leave with a smile on your face even from the furry members!!!

It is through guest feedback, only, that we can take necessary steps to ensure a comfortable stay is had by all of our guests. If there is anything we can do, in the future, to make your visits with the Hyatt Place or any Hyatt family brand of hotels more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs and for taking the time to fill out the guest survey. We look forward to serving you with excellence on your next trip.

With Warmest Hospitality,

Stephanie Micheels
General Manager
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Come to Nashville once a month. This is a convenient and nice place to stay. Also had meetings there before in their conference room. Very good.

In great area and will always recommend. Staff is always helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMicheels, General Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear valued guest:

Allow us to extend our sincerest thank you for choosing to visit the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs. It is most important to us that your stay was a comfortable one, and we are happy to see, from your guest survey, that you were satisfied with your accommodations and service. We’re always happy and excited to hear from our “regulars”. I’ll be sure to share your kind comments with our staff!!

It is through guest feedback, only, that we can take necessary steps to ensure a comfortable stay is had by all of our guests. If there is anything we can do, in the future, to make your visits with the Hyatt Place or any Hyatt family brand of hotels more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs and for taking the time to fill out the guest survey. We look forward to serving you with excellence on your next trip.

With Warmest Hospitality,

Stephanie Micheels
General Manager
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I am a very light sleeper and this has been of the most quietest hotels I have been in quite some time. I did not hear anything. Staff very welcoming and professional, hotel clean and very top notch and the breakfast has beat any free one I have had in a long time. The way they present it is awesome. Plus they had 3 griddle entrees a day. You absolutely will not be disappointed staying here. Cool Springs area offers so much as far as restaurants and shops. Hotel in ideal location. About 20 minutes from Nashville by car.

Room Tip: I requested 6th floor away from elevators and the side not facing the highway, however the hotel isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vs54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMicheels, General Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear valued guest:

Allow us to extend our sincerest thank you for choosing to visit the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs. It is most important to us that your stay was a comfortable one, and we are happy to see, from your guest survey, that you were satisfied with your accommodations and service. I will be sure to share, with our staff, your kind and generous comments. It’s always motivating to show them their efforts make a difference!! We make every effort to deliver seamless service and clean accommodations and it’s always refreshing to see the results. THANK YOU!!!!

It is through guest feedback, only, that we can take necessary steps to ensure a comfortable stay is had by all of our guests. If there is anything we can do, in the future, to make your visits with the Hyatt Place or any Hyatt family brand of hotels more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs and for taking the time to fill out the guest survey. We look forward to serving you with excellence on your next trip.

With Warmest Hospitality,

Stephanie Micheels
General Manager
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My husband and parents stayed for 3 nights and were all very pleased. We were in town visiting relatives and 3 other hotels had been suggested, but I found the End of Summer Special at Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs and could not pass up the great deal. We could not have been happier. The hotel staff were friendly, helpful, and simply delightful. Our room was very clean and well appointed. The bed was a little soft, but not intolerable. Location was close to everything and the breakfast was delicious with lots of choices. There was plenty of close parking which was a plus for us traveling with elderly parents. We usually stay at more economical places, so we felt the Hyatt was elegant and up scale for the same price! If we can find a deal like the End of Summer Special we will stay again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Even though our room was just across from the elevator, we never heard noise from it nor anything fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June55Baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMicheels, General Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear valued guest:

Allow us to extend our sincerest thank you for choosing to visit the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs. It is most important to us that your stay was a comfortable one, and we are happy to see, from your Trip Advisor guest survey, that you were satisfied with your accommodations and service. It appears we had exactly what you were looking for!!! We're always excited to be able to not only meet, but exceed expectations!!!

It is through guest feedback, only, that we can take necessary steps to ensure a comfortable stay is had by all of our guests. If there is anything we can do, in the future, to make your visits with the Hyatt Place or any Hyatt family brand of hotels more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs and for taking the time to fill out the Trip Advisor guest survey. We look forward to serving your with excellence on your next trip.


With Warmest Hospitality,
Stephanie Micheels
General Manager
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
0.8 mi away
Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs

Address: 650 Bakers Bridge Ave, Franklin, TN 37067-1686
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
Price Range: £88 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Hyatt Place Franklin
Hyatt Franklin
Franklin Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing