We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had a wonderful experience. The staff was very helpful especially when I called for a last minute room. The reservation lady understood my situation as a mom of three little ones. We had a beautiful two bedroom two bath with the living room and full kitchen. The dog area was so cute. It had concrete lattice for you to walk on while the dog walked in the grass. The dinner that comes with the room was great. The breakfast that comes with the room was excellent! My children loved the whirlpool and indoor pool. The room was very clean and the decor was awesome. The staff was very helpful and beyond friendly. The little square was full of nice shops too. I hope to visit again. It is a must for distressing mom time out weekend.

Room Tip: If you have teenagers the two bedroom two bath is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norm27, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Tricee T,

We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay- thank you so much for writing about your experience and we look forward to providing you with another stress-free weekend, soon!

Please reach out if we can ever be of assistance!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

The staff here is welcoming and very friendly. Alex at the front desk was very professional and set the tone for a great stay from the moment I checked in. She, and the rest of the staff, make it hard for me to justify staying anywhere else when I visit next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norm27, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Jason L,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay- Alex is a superstar and will be excited to hear your comments. Thank you again!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

As a 50 week a year traveling consultant, I stay in many brands and styles of hotel across the country and a few overseas destinations. I am 100% Marriott domestically and always at a Residence when they are in my destination city. I travel to Nashville 15 or so weeks a year and do my best to stay at the Cool Springs Residence Inn when in town. The service and hospitality at Cool Springs is the best of the Residence Inns, who are the best brand for service. If I express a preference, it is treated as a request and is accomodated without hesitation. The staff, from the front desk, housekeeping, even maintenance are the best.
If there were anything to improve, there is a 4 day minimum for corporate pricing at the residence, so if I have a short turnaround, I have to stay at the Courtyard or the Marriott. They are fine, just not a Residence... just sayin'

Room Tip: Not a bad rrom in the place, been in most of them. Tend to prefer lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Number1NolesFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norm27, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Number1NolesFan,

We are so honored to receive such praise from a seasoned travel such as yourself. My team will be thrilled to hear your compliments and we look forward to serving you again in the very near future.

Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can ever be of service- thank you again!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We spent two nights here whilst checking out the local area inclusive of Nashville. This hotel is very new with beautifully equipped rooms, pool, hot tub, and very nice breakfast area. We stayed in a studio king apartment which had full kitchen facilities, lounges, and a large bathroom. They serve complimentary dinner every evening downstairs in the breakfast area as well for guests. The staff were exceptionally helpful and there are several decent restaurants close by for dinner. It is also located near a large Kroger's and target as well, the neighbourhood itself appears relatively new. The hotel is a 10 minute drive from Franklin, which is well worth a visit, and 40mins from downtown Nashville. There is ample free parking at the hotel as well, to be honest I would stay here again when in Nashville, it is nice to be in a new area, without the noise of downtown. Overall an excellent Marriott, well done!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outdoor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norm27, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear outdoor21,

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us! Thank you for your kind words and compliments- we hope you choose us for your next visit!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The staff here was tremendous and courteous from the General Manager to the housekeepers, but I want to especially recognize Darcell for his exceptional service as he help me every morning with getting breakfast to my mother, even when he was busy doing paperwork. He would stop and help me and my mother and me appreciate him being thoughtful of us. He is a diamond among jewels but overall I thank the entire staff for taking care of us during our stay and we will definitely tell our friends about you

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mignion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norm27, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Mignion,

Thank you for your note! I'll be sure to deliver your comments to Darcell and he will be excited to hear about your fantastic experience.

Have safe travels and we look forward to hosting you and your family again soon!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My sisters and I have been coming to this hotel for a week+ visit every year almost since it opened and it never disappoints ... the front end staff is very friendly and do anything they can to help when needed ... we love the two bedroom suite layout and it will keep bringing us back for our annual get together.
Thank you Irene and staff for another great holiday this June!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol_KR_1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norm27, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Carol_KR_1957,

Hello from Franklin! We are happy to hear about your fantastic time with us while visiting- I will share your words with my team and we look forward to hosting your stay very soon!

Thank you and we'll see you again soon!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed for 3 nights with my five month old and had a wonderful experience. The room was very comfortable, the staff was knowledgeable and friendly, and the rate was fair. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lollywally2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norm27, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Lollywolly2014,

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay! Have safe travels!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
1.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs

Address: 2009 Meridian Blvd, Franklin, TN 37067-6343
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#2 Business Hotel in Franklin
#3 Family Hotel in Franklin
Price Range: £118 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest smoke-free extended-stay hotel in Franklin, Tennessee, Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs is nestled in the rolling hills of central Tennessee, just 25 minutes south of downtown Nashville. Visiting guests can enjoy a wide range of activities in our Cool Springs, Tennessee hotel, including touring historic Civil War battle sites and antebellum mansions. We are close to Natchez Trace Parkway, antique stores, The Factory Shops, and Arrington Vineyards. All of these attractions and shopping spots are convenient, plus you get a superb Franklin, TN hotel to stay at when you're our guest. Our hotel offers suite accommodations with a full-size kitchen, a flat screen TV, high-speed Internet, an indoor pool, and a hot complimentary breakfast to start your day. If you want to burn off some stress, you can play a game of basketball on our exclusive sport court or work out in our fitness center. We also offer space for you to relax with a drink and light fare, while you mix and mingle at our weekday (Monday through Thursday) evening social event. Whether you're relocating or looking to take a long Nashville getaway, Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs is your best choice for an extended stay hotel in Franklin or Cool Springs. Should you be traveling on business, we put you near top companies in the area like Nissan, Community Health Systems, Healthways, Verizon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Franklin Cool Springs Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing