We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY GOOD HOTEL, BUT A COUPLE OF LITTLE NIT” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD HOTEL, BUT A COUPLE OF LITTLE NIT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Have only stayed at this hotel once before a couple of years ago. Generally, a little more in price then some of the other hotels in the area, but generally on par in terms of service and amenities. Front desk is friendly and helpful. Room was average size, clean and newer. Curious that room was provided with nice Nutragena products, Krug coffee products, and an adjustable comfort bed, but 1 ply inexpensive toilet paper--really! Ordered room service and while never expect great food from room service, the buffalo wings were just plain bad. The buffet breakfast is priced below average and is fine as long as you get there early. Finally, it is in back of a Dunkin Donuts!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you, it is only through our guests reviews that we hear where we need to make improvements. I will definately address the single ply toilet paper, totally understand. Sorry about that. As far as those wings, I am discussing this with our food & beverage director and if you paid for those wings we want to buy you dinner the next time you are with us. Please give us another chance to fix these challenges and thank you for taking your time to help us improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    173
    67
    30
    14
See reviews for
227
158
26
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed here three or four times the past couple of years and our go-to hotel when in the area. The front desk clerks have always been friendly and checked us quickly when we arrived, along with a friendly "hello" each time we passed by. We stayed in a junior suite this time and just a heads up, they are the closest to the elevators on the upper floors. We prefer to stay away from elevators and vending, however this is the only choice if you go with the junior suite. We did not hear any noise at night from the hallways, which is always my main concern, especially being that close to both. We did not have any problems with the room and did eat breakfast both mornings in the restaurant since we had vouchers for it. I believe the price for the full, cooked to order breakfast is $11 plus tax & gratuity. I believe the cook was Chancy that morning and he did a great job serving up. The morning hostess, I believe was Jennifer, was there in the mornings and in the evenings for the bar that weekend. She also did a great job.

The junior suite has the larger living area in the front with a loveseat, coffee table, desk, and chair with an foot rest, if I recall correctly. There is also two TV's, along with a small refrigerator and microwave. Being a junior suite, it does not have a door separating the living room area from the bedroom, like a one bedroom suite, just for those who are not sure of the difference.

They have a nice outdoor sitting area with a gas fire pit for the evenings. The furniture was comfortable to sit in for a while, even though that area is in the front of the hotel, facing West and was hot until the sun went down. We have also been there in the fall and enjoyed the fire pit when most others would not sit outside.

The have Keurig coffee makers in the room and they include two cups. They also have a selection downstairs where you can buy single cups of various flavors. if you have a Keurig at home and like you own flavors, suggest you bring some extras.

Several places to eat near by and a Irish Pub is located in the small strip shopping area in front of the hotel which is in walking distance. Being in walking distance is a big plus for us, since we were riding motorcycles and will not ride after having drinks. We usually eat there as have good pub food & friendly service. I think it was McGuinness Pub.

I uploaded a picture of the 5th floor plan. You can see the 510/512 rooms are the larger junior suites and their location right outside the elevators. It might be helpful when choosing a room if you use eCheckin.

It was a good hotel stay & will continue staying there in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I stay at this hotel weekly for business travel. The front desk staff, breakfast staff, evening bar staff are all exceptional. The best omlettes ever. Beds are so comfy. Great location. All staff recognize me when I am there and go above and beyond to make my stay exceptional. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!! I will continue to stay here. Often when I try to make reservations this hotel is booked, but I continue trying until a room is available. This is my first choice.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annaleigh98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Staff was extremely friendly and knowledgable. My room was actually pretty big and had all the amenities someone would need. Had a pool, business center, and workout area. One of the better hotels to stay at in the area. Only thing I would change is provide an option for a free complimentary breakfast instead of charging for breakfast.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bazookajoe85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stay at this Hilton Garden Inn every week I am in town for work and enjoy it very much. Every employee here is so friendly and goes above and beyond for me on a regular basis. The rooms are very clean and the food is great! I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Franklin!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brittc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Hotel location is central to many Franklin activities and mins from the Galleria Mall. Staff is super friendly and accommodating. The bartender Kelly is the best... if you need to know anything, she can tell you. Housekeeping is a challenge: although my room appeared cleaned, when you look in the corners, not so much. I had to repeatedly ask for towels that the housekeeping staff failed to stock. Overall, great hotel for the price point.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank brother2nite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you Kelly is wonderful and we will be delighted to share your comments with her. As for housekeeping, we are so sorry. Please know that we do appreciate your comments and will address our cleaning challenges with our new Executive Housekeeper. She prides herself on her clean rooms and will definately address the issues you explained. Please allow us to have you back as our guest and offer you a better experience. Kelly will be happy to see you at her bar with that "Kelly Pretty SMILE" . Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALABAMA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I made this reservation in advance.Upon arrival it was a little hard to find since it is behind a small strip mall.Upon entering the lobby was clean there was water for guests, restaurant was nice.I had to wait approximately 15 minutes to be checked in. there were two desk clerks only 4 people in line total two at the desk, one in front of me.I was not greeted as Hilton Honors Member.I had requested my room NOT be at the end of a hallway or right next to elevator. I cannot walk great distances because of COPD.I was not asked if we wanted just a shower in our room or a tub.I ended up with the very LAST room at the end of the hallway on the floor we were on,and a room with just a shower no tub.I was there with my daughter who was competing in sporting events all weekend and needed a tub.I didn't report it we needed to get to bed.When we tried to use the hot water in the sink it made an awful noise with no water pressure but we had to get to her events so left hurriedly. The internet did work properly We did not get back into the room until 10:00 p.m.,again the sink problem upon further inspection I discovered that the hot water had been almost completely turned off up under the sink which obviously had to be done be a previous guest or staff member, but should have been checked when it was cleaned before I checked in. The bed was supposed to be one of the Garden Sleep System beds it was not working either. I did write an email to the hotel complaining about what had happened since we were in a rush and I couldn't speak to anyone in person, but when I asked at the desk that I not get a room at the end of the hall it should have been met. They were not completely booked, I did ask that also.I would recommend this hotel if you state everything up front at the desk upon check in so that you can follow up.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask if the rooms only have a shower with no tub so you can get your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TLRMOM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Expectations - we are so sorry for your not so great experience. I wanted to explain that many hotels now are setup with only showers, this can be found on the hotels website, just so you know for future travelers. Our hotel does list our room types as with shower only or with bathtub/ shower combination so our future travelers know in advance. Our front desk does not ask our guests at check in if they prefer a room with a shower only as all of our king rooms only offer a shower. So sorry, but please know our rooms with two queen beds do offer a tub. I understand the inconvenience of the room at the end of the hallway, as a valued Hilton Honors Traveler we do try very hard to honor guest requests for special room placement, I would be happy to check for you on that night to see if we were indeed sold out or offer a reason why we were unable to place you in a room closer to the elevator location. I do apologize for any inconvenience that made for your stay with us. We all appreciate your taking the time to share your experience as that is the best way for our hotel to learn and fix these type of challenges. We will be reviewing your comments with our entire team to help make for better hosts in the future. Again our sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
2.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Franklin Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Address: 9150 Carothers Pkwy, Franklin, TN 37067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Franklin
#2 Family Hotel in Franklin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#3 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy one of Franklin Cool Springs finest - Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Franklin Cool Springs - always a favorite of the corporate traveler, or family vacationer. Offering convenient access to the legendary musical landmarks of Nashville, as well as an abundance of Civil War history, exceptional dining and the finest shopping at Cool Springs Galleria. Now offering PURE hypo-allergic rooms. Everything Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing