We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most lovely place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Franklin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm
Ranked #2 of 8 Franklin B&B and Inns
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Most lovely place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

I can not recommend this place highly enough!! Our hosts were so gracious to us. They made us feel welcome and at home. Our room was very comfortable and cozy and the private bath was nice and had a nice window to continue to enjoy the view! This wonderful home is atop a Tennessee hill that overlooks a beautiful valley. The back porch has comfortable rocking chairs to sit and read. There are two large stack stone fire places and many books to curl up with and enjoy. The breakfast was GREAT!! You will not leave hungry! The grounds were clean and lovely. If you stay here you will not be disappointed. Two Thumbs UP!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOROBTRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    5
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
83
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

Very nice. Ten of us spent the weekend there, and we loved it. Owners are great people

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neighborhoodgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

If you are looking for a relaxing environment and a place to renew yourself, then Butterfly Meadows is your spot! A breath of fresh air! We would recommend this place to anyone at any age.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjjtson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

I have been to B&Bs all over the country and can honestly say that Butterfly Meadows is my favorite. Our plan was to visit often and experience each of their 7 guest rooms, but upon our first visit, we found "our" room and now return to the same one as if it is our "home away from home." The food is not only EXTRA-ordinary but the service is prompt. And on your first visit they will ask about your preferences (room, meals, etc.) and you will never have to mention them again on your next stay! It would be worth the trip just to meet the sincere innkeepers, Darlene and Norman, and music from daughter, Abigail's harp, piano, etc. fills the whole house like medicine for the soul. Outdoorsy-types will enjoy the beautiful grounds, but my husband I chose to have their message therapist come to our room with a massage table and turn us into wet noodles! Prices are lesser than other less quality inns. It has the feel of a southern plantation but because it's new, there isn't a broken baseboard or rusty tub or leaky faucet in sight. There are plenty of indoor places to hide away and read or relax, with an extensive book and DVD library to choose from. It's convenient to all of Franklin and Cool Spring restaurants and stores, but so well hidden off the beaten path in the trees that you could be in New England and never know the difference. Don't forget before you leave to buy a mug and some of their coffee to take home and remind you of your quaint stay until you return!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraHarris15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

My wife booked us for a stay at Butterfly Meadows for our Anniversary in March '11, and we enjoyed our stay so much that we came back in May for her Birthday in May! The facilities are new and the decor very tasteful, warm and inviting. Great Library for reading. Coffees and teas always available. The breakfast is exceptional, and the service genuine and professional. This is southern hospitality with class. Shopping and restaurants are just 15 minutes away from this remote hilltop refuge. Highly recommended by a couple who has visited some of Tennessee's finest B&B's.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the privacy of Tessie's Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

I had the distinct pleasure of spending two days at Butterfly Meadows. I went for quilting seminar and was treated as family. The Inn is beautiful with peaceful surroundings. It is very clean and the food is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clhunter48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellville, Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

If you are looking for a quiet country getaway, you found it! Great food, friendly service in a beautiful mountain top setting. We loved it!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Howbald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
11.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
12.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
11.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Franklin Cool Springs
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
#7 of 23 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm

Property: Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm
Address: 6775 Bethesda Arno Rd, Franklin, TN 37179-9217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Butterfly Meadows Inn And Farm Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing