We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great Quilting Retreat we had!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Franklin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm
Ranked #2 of 8 Franklin B&B and Inns
Franklin, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“What a great Quilting Retreat we had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

With 16 ladies at hand, they provided excellent accomodations for all of us. There was plenty of room in the conference area for all of our sewing machines, fabrics, rulers, etc. Each of us had our own table. Lighting for the area was fantastic! The meals were fabulous, with lots of snacks and drinks provided by the facility. We were pampered by the staff and the bedrooms were lovely. We have already booked the Inn for 2014!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    5
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
83
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

My husband and I just needed a quick getaway from our hectic schedules and successfully melted our cares away at Butterfly Meadows. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly but gave us our space too so we could relax. We we hopefully be going back there soon!

Room Tip: Virginia's room has an amazing view of the sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elleningle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lighthouse Point, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

Our children gifted my wife for her birthday with a weekend stay at the Butterfly Meadows Inn so that we could enjoy the Dickens' weekend in Franklin. This was our first experience at a B&B and the impression was nothing short of GREAT. The interior was completely decorated with Christmas decor which made you feel the warmth of the holiday season. Our room, the Virginia, was spacious and we had our own Christmas tree. The staff, the accommodations and the meals were something we will never forget. Our plans now are to return with the whole family.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

This is a beautiful, peaceful place. The owners and staff pay special attention to all details. The staff and hosts are friendly, the rooms are great, and the food is fantastic.

The location is rural, but with easy access to both Franklin and Nashville

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

After touring Butterfly Meadows, we chose to spend our 50th wedding anniversary there with our children, their mates and our six grandchildren. We reequested that no one bring ANY electronics and we had the time of our lives ~~ rooms were well appointed, beautiful, staff was helpful and nice, meals were all delicious. Even the grandchildren loved it (ages 15 to 23). Grounds were beautiful, paths for hiking, huge room to enjoy games and visiting. Definitely would go back and recommend.

Room Tip: We were in three rooms, one on lower level, one on top floor and one over the carriage house - we ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeside Park, KY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

We stay in B&Bs whenever we go out of town, and this is the best one we've seen yet! The scenery is breathtaking; the home is absolutely beautiful; the food is gourmet! The owners were very nice, but the staff was over-the-top friendly and helpful. They gave great suggestions of what to do in both Nashville and Franklin, recommended good restaurants and activities. They were always happy to help you with anything you needed inside the property - from selecting a DVD from their extensive library to helping us locate a hiking trail. This property is the best of both worlds. It looks like an old farmhouse, but has all the modern amenities anyone could ask for. We will definitely be back and are recommending it to all of our family and friends.

Room Tip: The Virginia or Anna rooms would be recommended, as they are large and open out to a common but priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drlky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

If you want a relaxing venue with scenic views and exquisite surroundings, this is the place to go. The inn is flawlessly decorated with high quality furnishings in both the sleeping rooms as well as the common areas. Beautifully updated baths and state of the art internet access are features one may not expect to find in a bed and breakfast inn. The carefully prepared meals are delicious with generous portions. Darlene and her staff are delightful and make you feel as if they are just waiting to fulfill whatever request you might have. An added surprise were the plush bathrobes waiting for you in the closet! A truly remarkable stay!

Caroline B

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
11.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
11.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
#9 of 23 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
12.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Franklin Cool Springs
12.3 mi away
Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm

Property: Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm
Address: 6775 Bethesda Arno Rd, Franklin, TN 37179-9217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Butterfly Meadows Inn And Farm Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing