We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, accommodating atmosphere great retreat for business and family.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Franklin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm
Ranked #2 of 8 Franklin B&B and Inns
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
“Friendly, accommodating atmosphere great retreat for business and family.”
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Truly a special place with no details missed. We will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliciaLynn03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    6
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
84
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2011

This place is absolutely beautiful. It was the perfect setting for our office retreat. The guest rooms are all beautiful as well. Great common areas with plenty of room to relax and sit by the fire. Darlene and Norman are the perfect hosts. We will definitely be back for personal business in the future.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2011

We stayed at Butterfly Meadows for a weekend night and thoroughly enjoyed every minute! The innkeepers were so kind and friendly, rooms were spacious, and breakfast was amazing!! The grounds were well maintained and the views from the rooms were incredible! It was so quiet and relaxing. A perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of everyday life!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNRaised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starkville, MS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2011

I stayed at the Butterfly Meadows for several days, including new year's eve and day. The owners and hosts of the Inn are extra friendly and make you feel so welcome, just like old friends. The Inn is new, so it has all the amenities, but it looks/eels old and has great ambiance. The food is DIVINE. Our room rate came with breakfast, and we ate like kings. The inn is on the top of a hill in a wooded area, and the sunset views are wonderful. But it is only about 10-15 minutes from downtown Franklin, so you have easy access to all the local sites. I most definitely recommend this inn to anyone staying in the Franklin area.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoLoMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2010

The Southern Hospitality was heart warming. The daughter's musical talents (voice and harp) took the stay to another level. As we pulled up the drive , we were greeted by beautiful white tailed deer. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. It's a readers haven with their extensive library. The view was breath taking. Just an all a round lovely place.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbramel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2010

Butterfly Meadows is a wonderful home away from home; we felt welcomed as if family. It had all the charm of an old farmhouse with all the modern conveniences. The proprietors have gracious hospitality .. the breakfast was delicious ... the view from the home was spectacular. We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnmom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramer, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Before I ever stepped foot out of the car, I knew it was to be a unique experience as the directions on their website were excellent! I live an extremely busy life and finding a way to truly relax is impossible. I would have to say this was the most peaceful experience of my life. I could not wait to text my fiance to let him know this was a "must do" for us. The rooms were beautiful and each had a different feel and a different name. The cleanliness is something you could only get from someone with OCD and I say that with the most respect. I was very impressed at the facilities cleanliness and roominess. Even the outside was breathtaking and very clean. I have tried to think of just one thing I disliked and the only thing I can come up with is that I was not there long enough. I like to go somewhere and get home. The staff is like a part of your family from the time you say hello; so, staying here two weeks would not have been long enough!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellerhea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
11.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
10.0 mi away
Best Western Franklin Inn
Best Western Franklin Inn
#9 of 23 in Franklin
814 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
11.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
12.3 mi away
Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm

Property: Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm
Address: 6775 Bethesda Arno Rd, Franklin, TN 37179-9217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Butterfly Meadows Inn And Farm Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing