We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A blend of Ritz carlton's ga plantation resort meets Country B & B” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Franklin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm
Ranked #2 of 8 Franklin B&B and Inns
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“A blend of Ritz carlton's ga plantation resort meets Country B & B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

This place mixes old and new with style and grace. Perfect for a mother/ daughter retrreat or a romantic evening away with your honey. The bood is bravo good!
This is a sweet savoring of southern cusisine served up by a true Southern lady who had a well thought through and executed vision and built this place from the ground up.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaraann555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    5
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
83
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin TN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Butterfly Meadows! It was just completed in the summer of 2010. It has beautiful scenery and it is a very restful place with fireplaces, a wonderful library, and delicious meals. It is beautifully furnished. There is a lovely wide porch filled with rocking chairs where you can enjoy the views and hiking trails as well.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vandyfan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

We stayed for our anniversary. The Bobos are very friendly and personable. It was more like we were friends coming to visit than staying at an inn. The house is beautiful - great view, very well decorated, lots of warmth. The food is fabulous (hope a cookbook comes out soon!). The beds are quite comfortable, and we even got mattress advice. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsthistle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

Truly a special place with no details missed. We will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliciaLynn03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

This place is absolutely beautiful. It was the perfect setting for our office retreat. The guest rooms are all beautiful as well. Great common areas with plenty of room to relax and sit by the fire. Darlene and Norman are the perfect hosts. We will definitely be back for personal business in the future.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kellis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2011

We stayed at Butterfly Meadows for a weekend night and thoroughly enjoyed every minute! The innkeepers were so kind and friendly, rooms were spacious, and breakfast was amazing!! The grounds were well maintained and the views from the rooms were incredible! It was so quiet and relaxing. A perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of everyday life!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TNRaised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starkville, MS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

I stayed at the Butterfly Meadows for several days, including new year's eve and day. The owners and hosts of the Inn are extra friendly and make you feel so welcome, just like old friends. The Inn is new, so it has all the amenities, but it looks/eels old and has great ambiance. The food is DIVINE. Our room rate came with breakfast, and we ate like kings. The inn is on the top of a hill in a wooded area, and the sunset views are wonderful. But it is only about 10-15 minutes from downtown Franklin, so you have easy access to all the local sites. I most definitely recommend this inn to anyone staying in the Franklin area.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoLoMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
11.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
12.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
11.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Franklin Cool Springs
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
#8 of 23 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm

Property: Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm
Address: 6775 Bethesda Arno Rd, Franklin, TN 37179-9217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Butterfly Meadows Inn And Farm Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing