We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couple of steps back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couple of steps back”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My family stayed at the Cool Springs Embassy Suites in August. I have stayed at this hotel for probably almost a decade and have been generaly happy. Things have taken a slide backwards in my opinion.

The good: The rooms are spacious and large, typical Embassy. The location is very close to many businesses and restaurants. The breakfast is good, the staff did not say two words to us but I guess that is OK.

The bad: At the current time the hotel lobby/common area is demolished. We checked in at 1:30 am (late flight) and were awoken by extremely loud construction noise at 9 am. If you like to sleep in or enjoy quiet, I would wait until construction is complete.
Smoking: The smoking area is 10 feet from the front door. I walked out the front door with my young children to about 8 people smoking. I don't have a problem with smokers but have a little courtesy and put the "butt hut" around the corner.
Parking: I saved the best for last. According to the front desk in order to create addition revenue, the property is now charging a self parking fee. Just to set the duck, I grew up in the area, the hotel is 30 miles from downtown Nashville. It is surrounded by no less than 500 free parking spots at various office complexes within 100 yards. According to the same front desk clerk who was rude to me, agreed that the policy should be changed, said it was a corporate policy. None of the hotels in the local area charge this free. Not sure why people would pay this fee. Make your hotel so good that you can charge additional per night, don't just put fees on your customers.
Noise: We were awoken at 2 am one night by an obviously drunk person running around the halls of the hotel yelling "whoo". Seriously?

Overall: Good location, some off setting negatives. Probably won't be back next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuck b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    234
    127
    77
    37
See reviews for
296
129
25
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Even though there were renovations in progress, the stay was excellent. The food was great and plentiful. The evening snacks were unique. The rooms are always spacious and very clean. Check in was easy. I had trouble logging in to the WiFi but the desk staff took care of that.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were at E suites to visit family. We have stayed at the facility on several occasions as we travel south and have always had a wonderful experience. Excellent food for breakfast. Provides a wonderful way to start the day. Right outside of the chaos of Nashville. Close to everything. Galleria just down the street. Plan to return again on our next trip south in about 6 months.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank joyb777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It all started when we couldn't figure out how to get to the hotel. So we called and asked the hotel for directions. I guess we should have known when they said they couldn't tell us how to get there. Any other question we had was answered similarly, either figure out yourself or look on the internet. When I needed driections from the hotel, I went over to the concierge stand and put in my requisites myself and printed them out. It later turned out that I had figured out more about how to use their printer than had the employees. Overall, the service was terrible.

On top of that, they are in the midst of cinstruction and use that as an excuse for everything.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertbalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Can never go wrong with an Embassy Suites. Staff are friendly. Room is big and clean. Breakfast is a great way to start your day. Only unusual thing is the $5 charge for parking although there is a large parking lot. Also close by to the Galleria mall.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomaki23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin Tenn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was the best service and cleanest hotel I've stayed at. Even though the hotel was going through renovations, they were so welcoming and went above and beyond. We were late for breakfast (already cleaned up and put away) and the manager-Trever and head chef-Tim pulled out all the stops to make sure we were fed. The best is all I can say.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I am a Hilton Honors Member sitting in my room in a Premium Suite and can't even get a towel from housekeeping after two request during the last two hours. It is now 11:34 A.M. and we are forced to leave without decent showers. Also when the room was cleaned housekeeping left bedding on floors with a partially made up bed and dirty coffee cups on the table.. We have stayed here numerous times before but never with this type of service! Management needs to make some changes!!!

Room Tip: Wait for better reviews on this hotel before booking. Hilton is a great brand but this particular E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WILLBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We appreciate your continued loyalty and apologize for dropping the ball during your recent stay. We strive to exceed guest expectations each and every stay and your comments will help us ensure our service levels remain at our highest levels. We hope the next time you stay with us we can help make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.9 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
Address: 820 Crescent Centre Dr, Franklin, TN 37067-6218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Franklin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#8 Family Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Nashville - South/Cool Springs is only a short drive from the Nashville International Airport, downtown attractions of Music City and local area businesses. Explore Franklin, Tennessee's Historic downtown area, Civil War sites or shop at the Cool Springs Galleria mall. Book your stay now and enjoy our indoor pool, fitness center, on-site restaurant as well as other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Nashville South/Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Embassy Suites Cool Springs
Embassy Suites Franklin
Franklin Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing