We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could Use Some Fixtures”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Could Use Some Fixtures”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My family and I stayed two nights at this hotel. The breakfast buffet was good, and the dining area was a good size. The staff was friendly. There is a big shopping mall across the street too. I would’ve given it a higher rating if it weren’t for the following:

1) The water pressure in the shower was too strong, and it could not be adjusted. It was like showering with a fire hose, and it was painful! The water even splattered through the shower curtain getting the floor and toilet wet. 2) There was mildew on the ceiling over the bath tub; the paint on the ceiling was peeling too. 3) One of the light bulbs in the bathroom was blown out. 4) The hair dryer was worn and dirty; highly recommend replacing it before it becomes a hazard. 5) The window panes were broken, so the rain came in. 6) Some kind of generator outside was noisy and kept us awake at night. 7) The automatic sliding door in the lobby got annoying because it created much noise in a high traffic area. 8) The bed comforter had a lot of long, white, hair-like fibers coming out of it which startled me at first.

It really could be a comfy inn if the above issues are addressed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freestyle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    166
    76
    33
    28
See reviews for
240
135
25
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

From our welcoming entrance by the night clerk, David, to the ease of checking out by the day clerk, Anson, all our needs were met with professional courtesy. We found our rooms to not only be fresh and clean, but comfortable. Our breakfast were presented in an appetizing atmosphere and tasted good also. Veronica kept the breakfast bar complete and clean.
While, this is not the closest hotel to stay in and have to go see the doctors for personal medical reasons at Vanderbilt, it certainly is the most pleasant that we have yet tried, and we will definitely be going back . Medical appointments and procedures can be stressful, but the quiet comfort of this hotel helped. Thank you to their excellent staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnad8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My family & I just got back from a wonderful stay in Franklin, TN at the Country Inn & Suites! We had an AAU basketball tournament at the A-Game complex. We have been to many tournaments at that complex and by far, this stay was the best we have had. Anson, at Country Inn & Suites was absolutely wonderful and took great care of all of us while we were there. He went above and beyond doing so! The accommodations were awesome. The beds were extremely comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. I could not have asked for a better stay. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BellLoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The staff was awesome! Had homemade cookies at the front desk, It was like being at home!
Anson Anderson and Dave Staples, was excelleant. Answered ever question we had,!

The trip was for medical reasons for my, mother, they could'nt have been any nicer
and we really do appreciate it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deneene l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

My wife and I went to the Nashville area for a business/birthday/anniversary/Mother's Day getaway and stayed at this location. It was a great relaxing stay, close proximity to the mall, plenty of eats, and a fine drive to downtown for a fun night to the broadway attractions. Nice, clean room, and great service! Book with no worries here! My only complaint is how many points it took to redeem for a free night at this location. Double what it should have been.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlickNEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This hotel was ok. Clean room, comfortable bed. The breakfast was pretty sad. The eggs were packaged dry eggs, standard potatoes, ok sausage. If you like carbs, there was pound cake in the display that looked amazing. Coffee was awful. Let me reiterate, awful. I tried it out of different dispensers with no luck. Great location right next to mall.

Room Tip: We stayed on first floor and had no issues with noise. We turn on the constant fan so that helps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diva-Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. As a very healthy eater I had a hard time finding something to eat at the breakfast bar. Everything was very unhealthy so I stuck to bananas and apples. The price was good and I would stay there again. Aloft is right next door and it is very expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harvestlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
2.8 mi away
Best Western Franklin Inn
Best Western Franklin Inn
#7 of 24 in Franklin
862 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#18 of 24 in Franklin
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
Address: 7120 S Springs Dr, Franklin, TN 37067-1615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Franklin
#8 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, TN, where guests are treated to thoughtful services like a well-equipped fitness center, a sparkling indoor pool and free high-speed Internet access. Situated just 20 minutes from Nashville off I-65, the hotel's location near Franklin, TN puts guests close to delightful attractions like Historic Downtown Franklin and Cool Springs Galleria Mall. The hotel's comfortable rooms and suites feature convenient items like a microwave and a refrigerator, and are sure to provide a relaxing, peaceful place to stay. After a restful night, venture down to the hotel's pleasant dining area to enjoy the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet-you'll feel as if you'd never left home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Country Inn Franklin
Country Inn Cool Springs
Franklin Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing