We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less than mediocre customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed with a large group for a tournament. When we realized we would be done a day early we thought we would head home. Upon asking about check out times we were informed we could check out by noon but we would still be charged for that nights room. Please keep in mind we were there during spring break. The front desk had already been fielding calls and turning people away because the hotel was "booked". When we asked if there was anything we could do or someone else we could ask we were told that the Manager would not return until after 3pm. With check out looming at noon we has no other option but to stay the night or else allow the hotel the luxury of getting paid for the room twice!!

Other than that major situation I would rate the hotel as average.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Title says it all. This hotel did everything right. We picked this based on the location but it turned out to be the best choice we could make. Great room, clean and roomy, great, friendly service and a really good breakfast. It was the right choice for us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maybepat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The room was clean and the bed slept good. I really have no complaints about the stay and it is conveniently located across from the mall. The WiFi was pretty average but, everything else was fine. I would stay here again if passing through.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank torit83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed here one night and pleased with the hotel. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. The water pressure was good. And the breakfast was good. The WIFI in my room was just so so. But ut worked well enough. I would stay here again and I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnCOOL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

This is such a generous response with excellent feedback. We appreciate you staying with us and commenting on the qualities you experienced. We work hard so all our guests can have the experience you had. Again, thank you for your kindness. We hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I found this hotel on the internet. I was needing a hotel room for one night, because my son was running in a race in downtown Nashville. I was having problems finding a place with any rooms.
This hotel was very nice, if I was there for shopping it would of been the perfect place. The location was right by the interstate so it was easy for us to get to where we were going. we stayed i a king suite, so we had plenty of room. The hotel was very quite , being that it was completely full that night. THe breakfast was very good, and the beds comfortable. Susan was so nice, kind and helpful in our checking in. If we are ever back in this area we will for sure stay here at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clairestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnCOOL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our Hotels location, breakfast, and comfy beds. It was a packed house that night and I'm glad we had a nice quiet room for you. We strive to serve our guests and treat them the way we would like to be treated. You are like family so it is important to us that you are pleased with your stay. We hope you come back to Franklin and stay with us. We look forward to seeing you. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I'm a Canadian who drove from Ontario to Florida for spring break with my husband and two daughters. This hotel was a little more than halfway and I chose it because Franklin had a lot to offer (thought it would be nice to stretch our legs after the drive at the Cool Springs Mall right next door).

I was leery about staying here to be honest because I'd never heard of this chain of hotel. Well my goodness I'm glad we did. I cannot say enough good things about this lovely hotel. I have never slept in such a comfortable bed and the room (whole hotel) was spotless.

Thank you Country Inn & Suites for the lovely home away from home. Franklin is a beautiful city and I wish we could have stayed longer.

Happy travels!
Karen

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wheeze1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnCOOL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

We are so glad you decided to give us a try and found your experience to be a delight. The entire staff strives to provide a clean, safe, comfortable haven for travelers that come our way. We love our comfy beds too! We do hope you come back to Franklin, it is a charming community with lots to see and do. Thank you for recognizing our Hotel is a compliment to our lovely town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We recently stayed at Country Inn for a night with our daughter and her best friend here in Franklin/Cool Springs, TN. The front desk manager, Angela, was amazing! We do a lot of traveling around the country, staying in all types of hotels, and I can honestly say that Angela, was one of the most polite, welcoming, and serving to any need we had. It was a busy night, and she was taking care of everyone's needs in a pleasant and humble way. She personally took care of getting us extra pillows, blankets, making change for the vending machine, menus from local restaurants etc. The hotel/rooms were very nice, and the pool was great! I wish all hotel staff could be like Angela! Way to go Angela, and please know you are greatly appreciated!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnCOOL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

We welcome your feedback. Thank you for commenting on our Angela. She works very hard to make sure guests needs are attended to. We are always glad to hear about your positive experience while staying with us. Please come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
2.8 mi away
Best Western Franklin Inn
Best Western Franklin Inn
#7 of 24 in Franklin
894 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#18 of 24 in Franklin
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs

Address: 7120 S Springs Dr, Franklin, TN 37067-1615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Franklin
#8 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range: £88 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs, TN, where guests are treated to thoughtful services like a well-equipped fitness center, a sparkling indoor pool and free high-speed Internet access. Situated just 20 minutes from Nashville off I-65, the hotel's location near Franklin, TN puts guests close to delightful attractions like Historic Downtown Franklin and Cool Springs Galleria Mall. The hotel's comfortable rooms and suites feature convenient items like a microwave and a refrigerator, and are sure to provide a relaxing, peaceful place to stay. After a restful night, venture down to the hotel's pleasant dining area to enjoy the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet-you'll feel as if you'd never left home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Country Inn Franklin
Country Inn Cool Springs
Franklin Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing