We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Stay!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My company chose this hotel for our 3 day business conference... and a great choice it was! The staff was not only friendly and accomodating, the beds were super comfortable, and the rooms were nicely appointed. Being so close to everything including highway accessibility was a plus! With breakfast and happy hour included daily,,, it was a GREAT value for the money. Drury Plaza... you'll see me again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJDJ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    890
    134
    23
    10
    8
See reviews for
372
235
21
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel is convenient for attending Nashville events. This is the second time we've stayed at a Drury property (both in September) and I now look for them when making hotel reservations. The only downside we've experienced with Drury properties is their towels. We were hoping the towels at this location would be different from the property we stayed at in Atlanta...they were not. But it wasn't a problem because for the first time in years of extensive travel, I packed towels from home just in case. A positive to their towels would be to say that they are great for exfoliating and possibly for dusting (silver lining perspective). The hotel was really comfortable and the staff was friendly. We really enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool and the hot tub.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLTRVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mineral Wells, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. We had a family reunion here in October 2013 and the staff went over and above to accommodate all 25 of us. One group in the family had special needs accommodations and the hotel had everything ready for us when we arrived.

I have never seen a friendlier nor more accommodating staff than this hotel. Each task was accomplished with a smile and a gracious attitude.

And thanks to Teri of the restaurant staff ... you were so thoughtful in taking care of our family.

The Waddy Family

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kowmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a night and were very pleased to discover the quality and extras that came with our room. Very clean room, beautiful view, and a very comfortable bed. We had free dinner, 3 drinks each at the bar, and free breakfast. Also free popcorn and soft drinks for the majority of the day. The pool was unique in that you can swim from the inside, under the wall, to the outside pool. I want one of those. The jacuzzi in our bathroom felt great. Good quality service as well. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chief87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is truly a great place! It's brand new, so everything is shiny and clean. The beds are comfortable, the bathroom is beautiful, and the showers are amazing!!! There were so many tv channels offered in the room. The meal area is spacious and beautifully decorated. Breakfast is not cooked-to-order like Embassy Suites, but there are waffles, freshly scrambled eggs, and other homestyle choices. Free popcorn and soft drinks are available for most of the day, and the evening meal has many more choices than any Drury I have ever stayed in! There was pasta marinara, baked potatoes, hot dogs, chicken strips, macaroni and cheese, fresh salad, and other choices. You could easily skip a trip to dinner and just hang out in the lobby. They give you three free drinks each night of your stay. It is a very pet-friendly hotel, so avoid it if you don't want to see dogs in the hallways from time to time. I will definitely stay at this Drury again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TenDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

September 25-29 was my first time staying in a Drury Hotel. This hotel definately beat every other hotel experience in this price range. From a full free breakfast that included pancakes, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, waffels, yogurt, etc to the complimentary evening meals that were more than enough food for dinner this was a great experience. Room was quite and the tv had a lot of cable channels. A little far from downtown Nashville, but since I have been to Nashville several times, I did some hiking around Franklin and drove south to the Jack Daniels Distillery. The Cool Springs Mall and theater are very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patmos9990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haubstadt
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here on sept 13, we were on the 10th floor. It was very busy, but quiet. I always check for cleanliness first when I get there. It was very clean, beds were comfy, 4 pillows on the king size bed, loved the soap and shampoo dispensers in the shower instead of having to mess with those smalll bottles.The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great with everything you could want, between 5:30-7:00 they had a small buffet and 3 free drinks per adult, also free soda and popcorn. If you've had a nice lunch you wouldn't even need to go anywhere for dinner. We will definitely stay here again ! I hope it stays this nice, since its a fairly new hotel.it is not far from Nashville

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
Address: 1874 W McEwen Dr, Franklin, TN 37067-1782
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On I-65 near CoolSprings Galleria, Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin is just south of Nashville. Our friendly staff welcomes guests to relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast served every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Complimentary corporate shuttle is available Monday-Friday within five miles of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing