We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top-notch!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Top-notch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

This was a wonderful hotel with polite, thoughtful and friendly staff. And, it was CLEAN. Further, the breakfast and kick-back "snack" each evening were feasts! And, the evening popcorn, round-the-clock coffee and soda were a nice touch and much appreciated.
My husband and I spent 3 nights there in late October for my birthday weekend. The thoughtful staff member who checked us in, knowing it was my birthday, presented me with a bag of goodies - including snacks, a bottle of water, and candy! We also had an upgrade coupon, so we ended up in a beautiful king suite.
An item of note - there were SEVERAL hockey teams in town so there were kids a plenty staying there the same weekend. The staff member was kind enough to put us in a nice room far away from the kids (thank you!!). Further, to avoid the crowds of kids at breakfast, the evening clerk - when I asked - shared how we might avoid the morning rush.
All in all - this was a SUPER place to stay. From the wonderful accommodations to the food to the staff - they cant be beat. A Drury Inn will be the first place we will look into when we go on vacation next.
Also - this particular Drury Inn is located in historic Franklin, TN - and there is LOTS to see and do in the area. And - there is a WalMart just down the road if you need to do some shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    127
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
360
230
21
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DeLand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Found this Drury on Trip Advisor after a long day of driving. Wanted something outside Nashville as we head towards Birmingham. Hotel fit all our needs and more. So pleased we reserved a room at our next stop.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wangsneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel just opened and is very nice. Its conveniently located directly beside the interstate, however designed properly so that you are annoyed by the sounds of the freeway. This hotel offers a free happy hour daily in the afternoon and they give you a card that allows you to get 3 free cocktails per day during happy hour. The hotel also offers free food at breakfast and dinner time to all its hotel guests.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank pookyjen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The Franklin Drury was perfect for an overnight vacation. The yummy free food, clean and comfortable accommodations and the adjacent restaurant made for a nice getaway. Great value for a very reasonable price.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MediaPtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern Indiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We love Franklin for weekend get-aways. This property is a great location for enjoying everything we like about the area. It's close to downtown Franklin (love, love, love it), the mall, and several of our favorite restaurants -- Wild Ginger, and a new fav, Brick Top. However, its proximity to Arrington Vineyard, and the prerequisite trip to Whole Foods, is the real clincher. This Drury is lovely, has a fantastic breakfast/snack area, and good views.

It also seems to have good insulation as we did not hear neighbors or hallway noise, and the heat/AC vent was perfectly placed so as not to blow on the bed. (Spent too many nights in hotels with air or heat blowing directly on one person.). Our only complaint: the coffee! We love a good dark, bold coffee. Unfortunately, this was just bitter. Too much bite to it. At first we thought it was because it was late afternoon....possibly not fresh. But no. The next morning's coffee tasted the same. Thankfully we were headed elsewhere for bfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Great hotel- the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. It's very close to everything you could need. I would recommend it to anyone. The free snacks/dinner was great. It was nice not to have to leave the hotel for either dinner or breakfast. Nice choices for breakfast. We had a room with a walk in shower with a rain showerhead...amazing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PamK16509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Really enjoyed my stay. Comfortable, spacious room with very nice comfortable bed. Great to have free dinner and breakfast if you aren't planning to eat out. Great location, will stay there again! Staff was friendly, alarm clock was easy to use. There is not a vending machine for drinks on every floor so have to travel a bit to get a soft drink. The elevators were fast so that was no big deal! Wish I had noticed the refrigerator but is was so well hidden in the furniture that I didn't notice it until after a couple trips to the vending machine. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: My room looked out to parking lot but still could see the hills in the background...so was a great v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwieser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
Address: 1874 W McEwen Dr, Franklin, TN 37067-1782
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On I-65 near CoolSprings Galleria, Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin is just south of Nashville. Our friendly staff welcomes guests to relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast served every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Complimentary corporate shuttle is available Monday-Friday within five miles of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing