We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drury wowed us yet again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Drury wowed us yet again!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A beautiful new hotel, right off the interstate. The room was the nicest Drury room yet. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet was the best we've had a Drury, with expanded selections and china and silverware. Very classy. A must stay if you're in the Nashville area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazydaveMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    895
    135
    24
    11
    8
See reviews for
374
236
21
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

There are a lot of hotel choices around here, since Nissan HQ is right next door. The Drury is affordable, clean, spacious and well-equipped.
The free breakfast and evening happy hour/snacks service is a nice bonus, although it's pretty basic stuff. Still, if you don't feel like going out, it's convenient to have free food right downstairs.

If you do feel like going out, there's a Whole Foods right next door and several good restaurants. Bricktop's is very good, although a little pricey, and Pei Wei is convenient.

I hate to spend a night somewhere without a major points program (yes, there are Drury points, but I can't exactly go on vacation with them, can I), but other than the lack of points, this is a pretty good option.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hongisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on the reviews, and can also confirm the good stuff:
- convenient location (both to Nashville and Whole Foods alike)
- excellent service from staff
- cleanliness all round
- pet and family friendly
- wifi that actually works
- and a free hot breakfast (so good it generates an 8am feeding frenzy)

Support the many splendid locally owned B&Bs if you don't like crowds, strollers or small dogs.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ina-Mari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington heightts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Right off the highway. Clean, friendly, nice indoor/outdoor pool, breakfast was great. Kids had a blast. They loved seeing dogs in the hotel. All the dogs were very well behaved and friendly. We'll definitley be back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Attymom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel went above and beyond my expectations. All of the staff are friendly, breakfast was AMAZING (and included), the views are spectacular, and the enter hotel is rediculously imacculate. I will never stay at another hotel again. Book here, u will be disappointed!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nola70032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

As a local resident we had the misfortune of having to move out of our house for a week while restoration work was completed. The Drury Plaza Hotel is the newest hotel in the area and we were highly impressed with the rooms and amenities. Really cool walk in showers in the rooms. Great free eats in the morning and afternoon. Very convenient location to Cool Springs Mall, restaurants and I-65.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MChris_TX-TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed by accident at a Drury Inn in Jackson, MO I think on our way to Gulf Shores....best stop ever. So we decided to stay at a Drury again on our way to Florid. Franklin was halfway. We didn't call ahead and they were so cherry and welcoming at the front desk. Got checked in right away. Go up to our room 903. Good size king, clean, mini fridge, nice clean large shower. went check the pool out nice a clean indoor/outdoor pool lots of lounging space. HUGE.....I mean HUGE hot tub. Nice to relax after being on the road all day.They even had basically a hot dinner.chicken fingers, nachos, salad, hot dogs, baked potatoes. Seriously 2 for 2 at the Drury Inn....stay at one. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kira E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
Address: 1874 W McEwen Dr, Franklin, TN 37067-1782
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On I-65 near CoolSprings Galleria, Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin is just south of Nashville. Our friendly staff welcomes guests to relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast served every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Complimentary corporate shuttle is available Monday-Friday within five miles of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing