We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I and daughter stayed three nights. The staff were amazing. Made sure we were taking care. We vacationed to Nashville and the staff were great helping and printing directions for us. Very clean and the comforts of home. The breakfast , cooks and breakfast staff were great. Loved the free drinks and the kickback brunch. I don't usually do reviews , but we enjoyed our stay so much that they earned my time and respect. Thanks Drury Hotel and staff .

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    913
    137
    24
    11
    7
See reviews for
386
240
21
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland City, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Every time I book a room , I'm so amazed at the service !!! It has been said that a hotel is to be like a home away from home. The Drury is just that. Even tho they didn't have the exact room I required.. they still provided great service .. A top of the line hotel.. but not enough dbl queen rooms.. Not to worry , if you decide to stay here , You won't be disappointed!!

Room Tip: Make sure you call in advance.. they book up fast!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations in every respect. We stayed there with our two kids for one night while passing through the area. We had a two room king suite. Plenty of room for us. Huge bathroom. Fridge was a little small. Indoor/outdoor pool was a blast for the kids while my wife and i enjoyed the hot tub. Dinner was at the adjacent Granite City restaurant and was equally good but crowded and expensive. Free breakfast was also good with substantial options. Great locattion too.

Room Tip: Get a north facing room if possible. South facing rooms overlook high school football field.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogerm001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We just returned from a trip to Nashville, TN. We stayed at the Drury Inn Plaza Hotel in Franklin, TN for 4 nights. We loved this hotel. It is new, very clean and quiet. After the craziness of Nashville, it was a wonderful escape each evening to return to Franklin and the Drury Plaza. The hotel is a very short 18 minute drive from downtown Nashville, It is easily accessible right off of I-65. We had huge room with a separate living room (sofa, chair, end tables, coffee table, refrigerator and microwave) and a large bedroom with two queen sized beds and a huge picture window with mountain views. The room had two flat screen TV's. There was a hot full breakfast buffet each morning and an evening buffet each evening which was included in the room cost. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. When I inquired about where I could buy an umbrella one morning, they brought out two large umbrellas for my families use at no charge. The town of Franklin is a must see. There are many historical sites as well as a picturesque downtown with quaint shops and eateries. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Nashville area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlinv
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel over the 4th to go to Franklin's 4th of July celebration, for 1 night. The staff was very friendly, the rooms are clean and If you get a room on upper floors the view is beautiful. We did the meal and the drinks in the evening which did save us buying dinner out, the breakfast was very good, popcorn and soda in the afternoon also. It was very easy to get to all the Franklin attractions. Franklin has alot to offer and is such a friendly place to go. We would stay here again when going back to Franklin

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbCarlinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This by far is the best Drury that I have stayed in. The happy hour and breakfast were great especially with small children. The staff were very friendly. The only complaint that I had was the pool area was too rowdy for little ones. There were a lot of 20 year olds drinking, doing flips, and climbing the glass wall separating the indoor/outdoor pool and being obnoxious in general. I am not sure if this is something that happens a lot but I do feel that the staff should check on the area. Loved the h2o bath soaps!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flowood, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in February, 2014, for one night. The rooms are large, very clean and nicely furnished. The bathroom was very nice with a walk- in shower which worked great for us. We always stay at Drury hotels when available on our trips because our cat travels with us, and they are very pet friendly. We wanted to have dinner at the attached restaurant, but there was a long wait so we went to one of the many nearby restaurants instead. There is also a Whole Foods Market very near the hotel.The only negative thing I can say about this hotel is that parking was difficult because of the number of people at the restaurant. Cars were also left parked and unattended for long periods of time under the portico at the front entrance. Even with the parking issue, we will definitely stay at the Drury Plaza in Franklin again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkitty47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
Address: 1874 W McEwen Dr, Franklin, TN 37067-1782
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On I-65 near CoolSprings Galleria, Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin is just south of Nashville. Our friendly staff welcomes guests to relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast served every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Complimentary corporate shuttle is available Monday-Friday within five miles of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing