We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Chicken!”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #89 of 370 Restaurants in Franklin
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic Chicken!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Polla Rosa Maria and the Chicken Bryan are to die for! The restaurant is under renovation (expansion), so it's a bit under construction right now.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jjmb79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    35
    21
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
161 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Made To Order”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Yes, its a chain, but each time we eat here, the food is made to order....and very tasty I might add. A great variety of dishes...my fav is the Spideno....a combination of shrimp and scallops. Excellent meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome experience!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch on a Saturday. Got seated right away. Waitress was great at explaining things since we had never been there before. Great food and great service. We will go again if given the chance.

Helpful?
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
296 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great food, great service.. if you don't mind the dead flies and dust”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I think every business I visited while in Franklin was undergoing renovations. We stopped for dinner on a weeknight. Party of 4, quickly seated. Service was quick and friendly. Food tasted great and the server was very good. They didn't have my "seasonal" Lentil and Sausage but they had a chicken version which was really good. Youngest got the chicken tenders and enjoyed it. My wife and I got the special combo meals which were plentiful and tasted great. Only issue was with all the renovations it looked like there was an awful lot of dust on all the window sills. Upon closer examination of the window sill there were dead flies on ours. I get renovations, I understand the need to upgrade and always have a modern look. I don't get why cleaning is not at the top of your list when doing renovations. My thought and concern with the visible construction dust and dead flies was "If this is what I can see, how does it look in the kitchen we're we can't see". The meal was great and I'd probably return if in the area again, just will ask for a seat away from a window.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaBlue73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best of all their restaurants”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have been to quite a few Carrabba's thruout the U.S. The one in Franklin's has better tasting dishes consistently. their service is very good. They have Monday specials that are hard to beat.For an Italian restaurant, ( a chain ), that has a large selection, good service, and very reasonable prices, you can't beat it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing