We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #58 of 366 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Caruthersville, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

This is your typical Cracker Barrel. However service was very quick. Staff always checking. Food was excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dickie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    39
    18
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“On Hindsight, if this were the only "port in a strom"....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

.....I would ask someone to throw me an anchor rather than a life safer. I normally avoid Cracker Barrels like the plague because of their well-publicized discriminatory and prejudicial policies. However, I was in the area to run a road race, and was on a tight timeline to "fuel-up" before the race. We arrived at the restaurant soon after it opened. With only about 3 tables occupied, the hostess still seated us immediately adjacent to a group of very loud and boorish men. The menu was almost impossible to decipher (that is, to tell the difference between selections, which all seemed oddly similar). After a period of frustration, I finally selected French toast. What came was entirely mediocre - and I was given a mini-sized bottle of maple syrup that had enough in it to adequately coat a single tic tac. The only positive from the experience was that my normal reticence to patronize these establishments was affirmed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BocephusSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Over priced But Enjoyable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Do you love to shop for nit-knacks and eat at the same time then this is your slice of heaven.
For me, the food was ok but overpriced for what you get. Also, the aisles are very close due to all the items they have to sell in their lobby area.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank cga8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
241 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Who does not love Cracker Barrel?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Great for breakfast anytime and anywhere..I pity folks who do not have a Cracker Barrel near by. Its the go too place when we can not decide because we can get anything here…its so good. AND i love the gift shop too. AND glad they put the Duck Dynasty items back out.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelgal1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global
Level Contributor
123 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Fine but no booze”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

It's a chain country store with restaurant attached - a very pleasant decor with lots of 'olde' signs and nick nacks to create the impression of old south pedigree even though in reality it is in a banal location at a motorway junction (I65 junction 65 some 3 miles east of Franklin). While handy for local motels it wouldn't be worth a special trip unless you happened to be staying nearby. If you are at America's Best Value Inn or one of the other nearby hotels, however, it is walking distance. Still the whole reason that one wouldn't drive is to allow one to have a few beers - so it's all the more annoying to find that they don't serve anything alcoholic.
Curiously the restaurant seems to want to tempt you to leave without paying as the bill has to be taken to the cashier in the shop area.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank AzBelFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing