We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Franklin Inn
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel was close to the event we attended - it was convenient, close to restaurants, very clean & fairly affordable (very affordable in comparison to others) - staff was very professional & attentive to our needs. Pool area was very nice & in great condition (other hotels did not match up)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlegg353, General Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

A really great motel for agility trials. Beds are SO comfortable, A/C is outstanding and the staff welcome dog agility people. Great potty area for dogs, close to a Publix and several small restaurants. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlegg353, General Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very average experience at best. The weight room is centered in the building, so you can hear people slamming weights while you try and relax. The place needs a makeover, everything feels "cheap" all the way around.....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank victorg746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlegg353, General Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The staff at Best Western was very professional, helpful, friendly and customer oriented. I was there with my daughter for a ball tournament and our stay kept getting extended and they were great with working with me so I wouldn't have to change rooms or hotels. I feel they went over and beyond to make sure he did what was most convenient for us and to help accommodate our changing needs. The cleaning staff was super friendly and and helpful as well. They made sure our room was clean and comfortable when we came back from our days events. I found this hotel to be very clean and cozy, it is convenient to places to eat and a shopping center and it's really easy to access the interstate. Although it is close to a busy road, we did not hear and was not kept awake by road noise. We had friends who stayed at a 'much more' expensive hotel and they had issues with bugs, noisy faucet pipes, road noise and rude staff. We did not experience any of these things and were extremely satisfied with our stay here. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to family and friends. Granted, if you are a high maintenance person who has high standards on everything, or you are someone who finds fault in everything and can't be pleased, save these nice staff members a lot of headache and stay at a luxury hotel. This is a great family hotel with affordable rates so you are able to save money on lodging and still have a nice place to stay, but you have more money to spend on doing things in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlegg353, General Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is a good medium-range hotel which is convenient to many venues and facilities. I usually stay here once a year and find it to be a reasonably good stay for the price. The carpet could stand a good cleaning, but I found everything else alright. I enjoy the breakfast time there with friends and the breakfast manager who has become a friend over several years.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Eleanor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlegg353, General Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel. I stayed on Thursday, 6/19. I read the review about this place being a "ghetto". Not only was that comment not true, I have no idea why anyone would put that in their review. Not only does that insult the hotel but the town of Franklin. This hotel is an older hotel but they have done so much to update it. I travel all the time for my work and this hotel ( the rooms ) look so much nicer than hotels that I pay much more for a night. The rooms I have stayed in are very up to date. All the furniture, carpet and drapes in my room looked brand new. The biggest thing I look for when staying in a hotel, is how clean is it? This hotel is extremely clean. You can tell they put a lot of work into this hotel to make it nice. They have a big breakfast in the morning. I must admit the eggs are good but they tend to be a little watery. The staff couldn't be nicer and make you feel welcome. David ( the manager ) takes the time to talk to the guests. I didn't use it, but they have a very clean swimming pool. Thank you for a great stay and I will be back.

Bob Mc

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlegg353, General Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We really appreciate the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very nice hotel, older but clean. Employees are nice and were very helpful. Breakfast was excellent with real eggs, sausage, biscuit's & gravy, everything was hot and an attendant was helping customers with making their pancakes. Restaurant next door, pool, and play ground for the kids. Try it, you'll like it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laurel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlegg353, General Manager at Best Western Franklin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#19 of 24 in Franklin
643 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 24 in Franklin
109 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Franklin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Franklin Inn

Address: 1308 Murfreesboro Rd, Franklin, TN 37064-3041 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Franklin
#2 Green Hotel in Franklin
Price Range: £60 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Franklin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for choosing Best Western Historic Franklin Inn for your travels through the beautiful State of Tennessee. This beautiful well maintained hotel was recently renovated in late 2014 and early 2015 with the latest design offered by Best Western. Our hotel features a play ground, exterior pool, well lit parking lot with plenty of room for buses . Our beautiful spacious rooms comes equipped with either one king bed, two Queen beds. Each room features micro/fridge, full size iron/board, well lit desk area with ergonomic chair and wi-fi. Enjoy a full hot breakfast each and every morning while reading the complimentary USA Today . Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you at Best Western Historic Franklin Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Franklin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Franklin Hotel Franklin
Franklin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing