We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel and staff around !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gallatin
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gallatin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I love the home town feel of this place. Ive been here a few times in the past, its great to see all the same faces. The hotel is always in great shape and very clean. Again the staff here just amazes me, how they make a business feel like your home. Thank you Hampton

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette-TeamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gallatin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hello Patricia C

Thank you so very much for taking the time to place this wonderful review. We are extremely happy to hear your visit with us exceeded your expectations. We are very fortunate to have the Team that we do and to have great guests like you. Hope to see you soon, We Love Having you here

Team Hampton Gallatin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Saff very helpful and freindly. good location lots of resturants within walking distance. Wal-mart less than a mile away. I stay here Often very clean and comfortable. pool is nice and I love the breakfast I will be returning often.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette-TeamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gallatin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hello John y

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit with us in Gallatin. We are so very happy you chose us for your lodging needs. It was a pleasure and a honor to serve you. We look forward to your return.

Safe Travels

Team Hampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel and loved it. It was very clean and the staff were friendly. When I stay at a hotel I like to ask the front desk person where they like to eat at? They always know the best little places to go and what times to miss the crowds.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannonmc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette-TeamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gallatin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hi Shannonmc

On behalf of our entire staff, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a Tripadvisor review about our hotel. Your kind words have been shared with everyone and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! I would just about challenge any other organization to go up against the dedicated Team members at Hampton Inn Gallatin.

The next time you are in Gallatin, we would love to have you stay with us again, and enjoy our Southern Hospitality.

Safe Travels and many returns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The Good: Room A/C has a constant on setting, room was clean, night staff and breakfast staff very friendly. The Bad: Old beds... like sleeping on the floor, (discussed with day front desk staff, but she said all the beds were the same age and she was aware of the "issue"), ran out of gravy for biscuits at 8am, breakfast seating very limited, no room to sit at a table for breakfast, room a/c compressor very noisy, A/C in lobby/breakfast room about 60 degrees. Other half of wedding party stayed at Holiday Inn Express a few miles down the road in Hendersonville, after comparing notes, we will stay there next time we come to town. Too bad, as we stayed here several years ago when the hotel was new, and it was great, absolutely no complaints, but the Hampton quality we have enjoyed over the last several years is starting to slip away.

Room Tip: Bring a foam pad for the beds as we were told all the beds are a bit old/hard and need to be updated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasSwede53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette-TeamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gallatin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hello Kansaswede53

Thank you for choosing the Award Winning Hampton Inn of Gallatin, Tn.
We always appreciate honest feedback from our guests to ensure our hotel is staying on track with our high level of service standards. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. You'll be thrilled to know, We are starting the process of replacing our mattresses this month.

We are glad to hear that you tried out our recently renovated Holiday Inn Express down the street, our owners will be delighted to see that your family enjoyed their hard work and efforts to make that hotel a Great place to stay

Please know that your comfort and security is our top priority and I along with my team take your concerns very seriously. We want you to know that your comments have been shared with our entire team. It is our constant goal for each of our guests to enjoy their stay and be completely satisfied. Your comments will help us work to achieve this goal. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.


Safe travels, hope to see you again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were there for 3 days and the breakfast each day was different. It was very good. The location was great with stores and many restaurants within walking distance. I think the A/C in the lobby and breakfast room was too cold. I had to wear a sweater each morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette-TeamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gallatin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hi Fred

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton-Gallatin. Guest reviews are very beneficial in helping others choose which hotel they stay in. With many choices, thank you for choosing us!
Our Team members make this Hotel the right choice, we are more than blessed to have a great staff, a great product, and great owners that provide nothing but the best in the industry.

Take care and safe travels

Team Hampton - Gallatin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Yes, the pool is small and outside, the exercise is also small but - staff are nice and helpful, location is good, can walk to many restaurants and more. I think it's a nice place and a good option for the location.

Room Tip: I would choose to not be on the bottom floor. This being a small hotel and in a busy area, too much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette-TeamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gallatin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hello Laura

Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel and all it has to offer. The convenience to restaurants and shopping makes it a great location for meetings. We're glad you were satisfied with your stay and hope you will return soon.
Our Team has a great passion to ensure every guest has a wonderful stay each and every time.

Thank you again for Choosing The Award Winning Hampton Inn of Gallatin

Team Hampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

They messed up my reservation, name, address and no one will return a call. Guy at the service deck told me he would take care of something and send me an email to confirm…Still waiting. Wouldn't go back there if it was free

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank joedurivage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette-TeamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gallatin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hi Joe

Thank you for recently staying with us and for posting a review of our Hampton Inn in Gallatin Im so pleased that we spoke and to learn ; your frustration was with the other Hotel location. If I cans assist with that issue please feel free to call me anytime.

We certainly appreciate your business and hope to see you back real soon.

Take care and safe travels

Team Hampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gallatin
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Gallatin
Quality Inn Gallatin
#2 of 5 in Gallatin
137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gallatin
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 5 in Gallatin
26 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gallatin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gallatin

Address: 980 Village Green Xing, Gallatin, TN 37066-7114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Gallatin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gallatin
Price Range: £87 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gallatin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Gallatin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing