We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Little Hotel in Germantown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stay here when I am in Memphis for business. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms and common areas are very clean, and thermostats/AC work very well in rooms. The breakfasts are the bomb! Each day the ladies in the kitchen come up with some creative updates to the standard breakfast fare. The scrambled eggs may be flavored with cheese and herbs on any given day. The hashbrowns are even tweeked to provide some tasty variations of the standard potato. The chicken and biscuit I had for breakfast yesterday was better than Chick-fil-A. The staff is very courteous and quite attentive. Love this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Have stayed here before and was satisfied. This time was a notch above that. The staff, from check-in to check-out, housekeeping, food service were all "on" during this stay. Friendly, smiling, engaging, efficient and professional, they all did their jobs superbly. OK. So what might I change? Something besides scrambled eggs every morning (I was there four nights this trip). Score: 96

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 449marke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I've discovered it's the best place I've stayed. love Homewood Suites, & the comfort of having a full-size refrigerator, Kitchen. they offer double Queen beds to a room & King size beds, nice living room, lots' of comfort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodGermantown, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

I am so glad to hear you love our suites! We love them, too! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with everyone. We appreciate your feedback, and we can't wait to have you stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Megan Smith
Front Office Supervisor
Homewood Suites Germantown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My overall stay was excellent, staff was very helpfull and courtious. I had a minor problem with the fridge that was taken care of very quickly. The breakfast in the morning was very good for a hotel, many fresh and even healthy options were available. I would deffiently stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dereck L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodGermantown, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review! I am so glad to hear that the team was able to get your issue with your refrigerator resolved quickly and effectively. Our breakfast team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed their food! We hope you return to us soon!

Sincerely,

Megan Smith
Front Office Manager
Homewood Suites Germantown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed here for one night while passing through on a vacation with my family. We found the room to be nice, clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and the small kitchen is a nice convenience. We had the breakfast and it was great and much beyond what many hotels offer with selections like scrambled eggs with cheese, sausage, oatmeal with several toppings, cereal, breads, fruit, pop tarts, etc. Choice of types of coffee and nice to go cups with several types of creamer. This is our second stay at a Homewood Suites and we have been very pleased with the service and quality of the rooms and staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kerri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodGermantown, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We are all thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time at our property! We strive to provide excellent accommodations, from comfortable lodging to amazing service, and everything in between. Thank you for letting us know we hit the mark!

Sincerely,

Megan Smith
Front Office Manager
Homewood Suites Germantown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel lived up to the Homewood Suites by Hilton's reputation in every way. It was clean and the staff was very helpful. It was close to shopping, restaurants and activities. We appreciated the ease on and off the interstate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 644virginiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodGermantown, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so, so happy to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay! Come back and visit us soon!

Sincerely,

Megan Smith
Front Office Manager
Homewood Suites Germantown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel was next to the facility where I was working for a few days, which was great. The suite itself was very roomy with a separate kitchen/living area, bedroom, vanity, and bath areas. Plenty of vanity counter space (most women appreciate that). The bed and bedding were comfortable. The evening dinner option was nice, as was the breakfast buffet. Plenty of parking, and appreciated having the laundry room available. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATSgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodGermantown, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed all of the amenities we offer. Hopefully your job will have you staying with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Megan Smith
Front Office Manager
Homewood Suites Germantown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Germantown
Hyatt Place Germantown
#3 of 9 in Germantown
489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Germantown
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown

Address: 7855 Wolf River Blvd, Germantown, TN 38138-1718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range: £96 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® allows you to feel closer to home whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Every spacious suite features enough space for work, study or entertaining, plus all the comforts of home, including a fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, coffee-maker and microwave oven, and television. You'll also enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast every morning and an evening Manager's Reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages every Monday-Thursday. All for less than you might think. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Memphis Germantown Hotel Germantown
Homewood Suites Germantown
Hilton Germantown
Homewood Germantown
Homewood Suites Memphis Germantown
Germantown Homewood Suites
Germantown Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing