We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Good Hotel, compared to other Fairfield inn's everywhere. Memphistown is a great location - great neighborhood with stores nearby, 20 minutes to memphis everywhere. good, good, good, good, good, good,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason Q, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown. It is always our intentions for every guest to have a pleasurable stay. Thank you for being a loyal guest, and hope you decide to choose the Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown for your lodging needs when visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    19
    8
    11
    3
See reviews for
35
12
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
185 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Only stayed one night while I dropped my sons off who stayed almost a week there for work, but that king sized bed was terrific! Great pillows and a nicely firm and comfy bed. A modern flat screened television with in and out-puts. A pull out sofa that was comfy enough (although only a double). Nicely decorated room with a great work desk area.

The closet, sink, enter into the bathroom area was a bit squishy, but over all an excellent room. Very clean.

Breakfast was very nice too with a good variety of items to choose from. I still don't like the 'new' version of eggs hotels offer though. Be sure to choose the yogurt that doesn't have aspartame in it... (that's not good for you!) Coffee was one of the better one's I've had in a hotel.

There is a Walgreens right next door which is great for those things you forgot. Parking was easy. This is a very nice hotel in a fairly upscale neighborhood. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Susie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason Q, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your excellent stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown. It is always our intentions for every guest to have an enjoyable stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown. We have much pride in our hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed the beds as much as you said. Thank you for being a loyal guest, and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had such a wonderful experience while staying at Fairfield Inn & Suites. My room was very clean, breakfast area was very impressive, and the members of the staff were very friendly and informative about local entertainment for the family. Overall my experience was amazing and I give this hotel 5 stars and 2 thumbs up!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, Sales Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. Your kind words have been passed along to our staff. We delight in serving our guests. You are welcome to stay with us in the future.


Ken Parish
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I had a very clean room, they have a great daily breakfast with friendly, personable staff members. It's in a great location too, I definitely always stay here whenever I come in town, highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koberry88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, Sales Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Your review of the hotel is greatly appreciated. We have passed along your kind words to the staff. We take great pride in serving our guests. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Ken Parish
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
184 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I have long since been a Marriott fan. The total stay at the FI was like most of their properties. You get a great value with everything needed with no fluff. Thanks for another great stay. I will be back for another visit.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, Sales Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
It is great to know that you rested well at our Fairfield Inn. Thank you for completing the survey. Our team enjoyed hearing your comments. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to the area.

Ken Parish
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW Arkansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My traveling companion reserved 2 rooms 45 days in advance, one with handicap amenities. When we arrived at the hotel around 6:15 to check in, there was only one room available for my party of 5. That room was not handicap accessible and not on first floor. We had to wait about 30 minutes to get another room for my family and all we got for our troubles were 2 apologies. One from Desk Clerk and one later by email from the manager. This property is close enough to train tracks to hear train on Friday night and also trash pick up. You know when the trash truck backs up to dumpster to empty it during the night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Landlady50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason Q, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete Trip Advisor Survey and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown.

You indicated in your response that your most recent stay here with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your or our own expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very clean hotel, retro decor in the lobby and rooms. Great water pressure in the showers- Bar/Restaurant is located in the very front of the lobby, prices are a bit too high. However there are good cafe/restaurants located very close to the hote.

Room Tip: Restaurants are located very close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason Q, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown. It is always our intentions for every guest to have a pleasurable stay. Thank you for being a loyal guest, and hope you decide to choose the Fairfield Inn & Suites for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Germantown
Hyatt Place Germantown
#1 of 9 in Germantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Memphis Germantown
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
Address: 9320 Poplar Pike, Germantown, TN 38138-8311
Region: United States > Tennessee > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Germantown
#4 Family Hotel in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Memphis Germantown Hotel Germantown
Fairfield Inn Germantown
Fairfield Germantown
Germantown Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing