We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service, and great bedding.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Memphis Germantown
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Germantown
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

The staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable. We grabbed a bite in the bistro, that was very good. When you turn the tv on the sound is muted, a feature I love when I do not want to wake my wife. The rest is pretty much like most Courtyards.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuseppes1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca T, Manager at Courtyard Memphis Germantown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Germantown and being a loyal Marriott Rewards Member. We appreciate you taking the time to respond about your stay on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to see compliments regarding our staff. We hope you come back to visit us at the Courtyard Germantown. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is the third Mariott property I have been in in the last 30 days that did not have disinfecting wipes available in the exercise room. It is very common for MRSA infections to be spread on dirty gym equipment so this seriously needs to be remedied. The room we were in had filthy windows, torn bedding, a layer of dust thick enough to write in, and a ring of black mold under the toilet rim. The matress needs to be replaced due to sagging in the middle and the room smelled musty and smoky. All in all, just not up to the standards we expect from Mariott.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Screen door to deck had been vandalized. Screen ripped open to access the lock. Screen door also left leaning against the glass door. I reported it and it was not repaired. Since housekeeping had turned the a/c down to 60 while the worked and forgot to turn it back up, the room was frigid and, with the broken screen, I couldn't open the door to warm it up. The sliding glass door and window were filthy beyond belief. Surprising condition for a Marriott property.
Housekeeping was woeful. In addition to the a/c being left at 60, there was no bath floor mat one day, and they removed and did not replace shampoo the next.

Room Tip: Simply avoid this hotel. Management asleep at the switch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I traveled to Memphis for a grandparent 90 birthday party. I stayed here despite the hotel being further away. I would rather travel further and know I will get good service than risk another hotel. I have never been disappointed with Courtyard. I know I will get consistent good service. I am loyal to the chain. We checked in on Friday and the front desk lady (I think josephine was her name) was helpful patient and accomodating. The housekeeping staff always said hello. The bistro was great. I am a big fan of Courtyard and once again I am a satisfied customer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hickoryview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca T, Manager at Courtyard Memphis Germantown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Germantown and being a loyal Marriott Rewards Member. We appreciate you taking the time to respond about your recent stay on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Germantown and hope to see you the next time you visit Germantown!

Best Regards,
Rebecca Thompson
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed here one night while driving from Dallas to Cleveland, OH. Shares a parking lot with a Walgreens and an Office Depot. Has an upgraded lobby but not an upgraded room. Air conditioning a little underpowered. Wifi too slow for Android tablet and laptop at same time - Friday night, might have been too busy. Very good black out curtains - slept in until 8:45 with room still nighttime black. Good location just down from Germantown and ~10 minutes away from Bartlett (where found Eating Well sushi closed down by health squad - boo!)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msr015100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca T, Manager at Courtyard Memphis Germantown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Germantown. We appreciate you taking the time on Trip Advisor to respond about your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Germantown. I apologize for the WIFI being slow during your stay. I am glad to inform you that all the rooms will be renovated November 2013. We hope the next time you visit Germantown Tennessee, you will stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Germantown.

Best Regards,

Rebecca Thompson
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Stayed here on a driving trip from Detroit to Forth Worth. Very nice place. Everything worked...and was nice. The Internet could get slow at times when all the other business people were hitting it, but otherwise it was fine. The only downside, for me, is having to pay for breakfast..:-(...other places provide a free breakfast...So, 4 out of 5 instead of a top rating of 5

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David76054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Nicely remodeled lobby and bistro area.
No microwave/mini refrigerator, small vanity - typical Courtyard rooms
Great water pressure & temp.
Poor WiFi
24 hour fitness center
Breakfast available for sale 6:30-9:30 AM
Difficult to make a left turn onto Wolf River, but discovered I could cut through Walgreens to turn right on Germantown Rd.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 16 shares wall with soda/ice machines Rooms ending in 19 are across from vending ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeDee134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Germantown hotels
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Germantown
Hyatt Place Germantown
#3 of 9 in Germantown
476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 9 in Germantown
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Memphis Germantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Memphis Germantown

Address: 7750 Wolf River Blvd, Germantown, TN 38138-1702
Region: United States > Tennessee > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range: £76 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Memphis Germantown 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard by Marriott Germantown. Get your day started properly with a trip to our Bistro where you can Eat. Drink. Connect. And enjoy a Starbucks Café Latte. Relax yourself in our indoor heated pool and revitalize yourself in our soothing indoor whirlpool. We have Wireless Internet, you can combine work/pleasure. You can work while enjoying watching your family poolside ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Memphis Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Memphis Germantown Hotel Germantown
Courtyard Germantown
Germantown Marriott
Germantown Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing